We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good icecream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hey Mikey's Ice Cream

Hey Mikey's Ice Cream
2120 Post Office St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
+1 208-602-3286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 265 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We make our own ice cream in the shop. We have 120 different flavors and we rotate our flavors daily. We also have banana splits, sundaes, shakes.
Galveston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Favorite ice cream place on the island! Love their unique flavors .. I love the new building since they relocated ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent ice cream, so many wonderful favors ,we had Cookie Butter it was delicious, the atmosphere was great the service was excellent. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extra Special Ice Cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The flavors at Hey Mikey's are so exciting and delicious! Maple Bacon, yep! Honey0Giner - Yum! Cookei Butter - Delish! We had them all and they are all fabulous! Next visit we are looking forward to trying the Ice Cream Nachos! Super Friendly staff at this wonderful family friendly stop that has been added to our "must visit" list while in galveston.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent ice cream with lots of unique flavors. Great service. I think this place is a must if you want ice cream in Galveston.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM IN GALVESTON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

What a wonderful treasure!! So glad they moved over near the Strand. My granddaughter love this ice cream and so do I. Chocolate Chipotle is amazing!! Love that this is a family run small business. Their love for what they do is evident in how good their ice cream is.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hey Mikey's Ice Cream also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Hey Mikey's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hey Mikey's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.