We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Goodness!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hey Mikey's Ice Cream

Hey Mikey's Ice Cream
2120 Post Office St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
+1 208-602-3286
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Ice Cream in Galveston
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Description: We make our own ice cream in the shop. We have 120 different flavors and we rotate our flavors daily. We also have banana splits, sundaes, shakes.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Homemade Goodness!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our family likes our ice cream fresh and flavorful. At Hey Mikey's you get that and more. Great service, attentive and personal, along with many unique choices of flavorful ice cream served just about anyway you want it. In a bowl, in a cone, in a glass with a float... It's all good and homemade right there in the store. Again, the crowd followed us and were lined up outside the door after we got our orders. A little tight on seating, but hey when it's a popular place to have ice cream, who can complain. And the price is nice too!!! Five orders of ice cream you can't get anywhere else for under $20...We will be back again!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun new ice cream & snow ball place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Owners are very nice and the homemade ice cream can't be beat.
Lots of great flavors to try before you order.
Beautiful downtown location.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ice cream by a passionate maker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ice cream tasted great and yet the best part was being able to get tasters from the owner while he shared how he made those flavors and how passionate he was with getting the perfect ingredients. Thank you for making the ice cream world a better place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Hey Mikey's is back in a new location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hey Mikey's Ice Cream has opened in its new location, 2120 Post Office in downtown Galveston. The small batch ice creams and ices are just as yummy as ever and the the new space rocks! Lots of coffee selections, too. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Besides the regular, this ice cream shop offers unusual favors such as The Elvis (peanut butter and banana) or the Maple Bacon. We'll definitely visit here again! They also offer coffee drinks, sundaes, and real malts (not just shakes.)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hey Mikey's Ice Cream also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Hey Mikey's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hey Mikey's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.