We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9540 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is new, very clean and extremely friendly staff. We loved our 2 bedroom suite and the pool is perfect with beach entry, a water fall and comfy cabanas. Thank you to front desk ladies Delores and Natalia for making us feel so at home on our second stay. We enjoyed great food and drinks at the pool with bartender Mike! For those not familiar with Galveston, the beach is across the street on the seawall. (This hotel is behind Comfort Inn) I highly recommend this hotel and we cannot wait to come back again! What a GEM, glad we found it.

Room Tip: Room 3001 is the best! 2 bedrooms with kitchen and facing the pool with beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to provide our guests the best service possible. We have a wonderful staff here and we are happy to know that our guests appreciate it. We look forward to your return and look forward to seeing you again at TownePlace Suites.

Kathy Nunez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed only one night because short on time. Enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Decent prices. Nice rooms but pillow was a little uncomfortable. Other than that it was great! They allow pets. The room has a fridge ,stove , and dishwasher. Also we had a very large bathroom

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Its is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Also we offer two kinds of pillows (feather and foam), this may help with your comfort on your next stay. We always want our guests to have a comfortable night's rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel last minute when hotel selection on the island was limited due to a shrimp festival. We were not disappointed. The pool/bar area is amazing and the view of the ocean and wetlands from our second floor room were very peaceful. The hotel is new and very clean. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

an extremely small room!! very suprised about the breakfast...only breads, boiled eggs, and cereals...nothing hot at all. Breakfast area very crowded! I can't believe this is a Marriott brand hotel! The bed was very comfortable and the pool area is the best part. Drinks are very expensive!! $9 for a pina colada in a plastic cup...come on really! Also, the "sofa" is not really a sofa...it's very narrow both the cushions and the width of the sofa. It's smaller than ur average loveseat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here recently. The hotel is very nice, new, & clean. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Every time we had a request it was handled immediately with kindness. We took our lab with us & were pleased to find a truly pet friendly hotel that was clean! The resort style pool was unexpected & awesome as well! Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. All of the staff was very friendly. Great value for the price point. It's behind the Courtyard which was confusing at first. The pool was excellent! The room is small for a "suite" ... we had just enough room for 2 adults and a toddler. I would feel cramped with 4 people in there though. Breakfast was fine ... mostly just cereal, fruit, and muffins but that was enough for us. Close to Moody Gardens although we didn't make it there. They allow pets which was huge plus for us to be able to bring our doggie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in September. Our room was a king suite and had enjoy space for two adults and a toddler. This is a new hotel and the rooms are well kept. We stayed on the second floor and had a nice view of the hotel from the room. The service was great and the pool was amazing. We stayed here during a non-peak time so the pool cabanas were free. On the weekends the guests have to pay to enjoy the cabanas. The location is about 2 miles away from the beach area, restaurants and Pleasure Pier. We did not mind the distance as I was looking for a more quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Address: 9540 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.