We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Immaculate and new hotel. Close to beach but no view. Wonderful pool.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9540 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent. Immaculate and new hotel. Close to beach but no view. Wonderful pool.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and I'm so glad we did. It didn't have any pictures here so a bit hesitant on staying but when viewing the reviews, took a chance. I did submit my own pictures after the stay.

The room:
This place is new. I loved that fact. It was very clean. Cold ac. Fully equipped kitchen and I didn't find anything amiss. No oven but that was ok by me.
Did get the extra pillows and towels that was requested. Although they were feather instead of foam.
Bedding was super clean and comfortable.
All in all, Room was comfortable and spacious. Lots of lights.

Pool was fantastic and is in the middle of and shared by the Marriott courtyard. Bar and food by the pool, eat and drink at the bar or they will come up to you and deliver at your table or even at the pool. Clean bathrooms next to shower by the pool. Extra towels ready for use and a bin for the used ones.
One feature that really stuck out was the handicap accessible pool lift.

Staff was ok. Check in was a bit cold. Overnight was trying to be somewhat personable. Day front desk was very nice and helped with directions. Didn't encounter cleaning staff much but they smiled when passing by.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    47
    28
    18
    7
See reviews for
78
27
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallettsville, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the newest hotel/suites in Galveston, beautiful decor, super clean rooms, beautiful pool! The kitchenette was impressive and well stocked, pool was beautiful, room was immaculate with TONS of cabinets.. Very impressed with the quality of the room, loved the location, quiet and away from the hustle & bustle of the Strand.. Loved our trip and fell in love with Galveston! See ya next summer Galveston!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor facing the sea wall, however this hotel is located behind the Courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed there on may 23, when we checked in we had some of the best customer service I have ever received. The girl at the front desk was super sweet and tried to do everything she could to help us, I believe she was the manager. she gave us some great suggestions on where to eat and where to visit. I loved the room we had, we had an amazing view of the pool which is gorgeous. It has an beautiful waterfall and was warm to. The pool bar added a nice touch to everything. the only thing that could have been better was how long we stayed we didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: the two bedroom suite is my favorite nice kitchen and the one we stayed in had a great view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The rooms were immaculate and the pool with it's cabanas and poolside cafe were the perfect place to spend the entire day! We went to the beach only once because the of the seaweed. Plus, our kids preferred the pool with its stone waterfall and good music playing in the background.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrOves,TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

What a great hotel. The service was excellent which care given to the details. The rooms were spotless and well stocked. The pool area was very nice. There was a full service bar for drinks and a waitress walking around to service your every need food or drinks. The employees made sure during the day that the restrooms were stocked and clean, pool towel rack stayed full.Employees made sure you were well taken care of

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

However, we saw a roach in our room. The room was slightly smaller than expected, but nice and well equipped. The pool that is shared with the Courtyard is fun for the kids and there is a bar next to it for the adults. The breakfast is the same as all other Towneplace Suites: sparse. Bring your own food or eat in the Courtyard.

The property is far down the west end of Seawall Blvd, so don't expect to be within walking distance of the Pleasure Pier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 7/5 - 7/7 on a family vacation with small kids. The cleanliness is wonderful. The king size room is spacious and is equipped with a large flat screen TV, refrigerator & freezer, stove top range, microwave & dishwasher. (dished & all cookware is included!)
The only down side is the breakfast. The breakfast area is small and not very organized. It would be best to cook in your room to avoid the headache.
We were directly across the street from the beach but none of the rooms face the beach.

Room Tip: Parking is a premium. If you arrive late you may have a long way to walk or park across the street b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#10 of 49 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front

Address: 9540 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.