We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mid Priced Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9550 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Thompsons Station, TN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Mid Priced Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days last week and enjoyed everything about the stay. This is a new hotel right on Seawall Blvd. Upon check in we knew this would be good. The staff is excellent and so frendly and helpful. We had a room facing the gulf with a balcony ...beautiful view. The pool area is like that at a small resort - heated. There is plenty of parking, some under the hotel. The only negative is that it's on the far end of the blvd but that's also a plus as you are removed from some of the busyness.

Room Tip: Do what you can to get a room with balcony facing the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    28
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
31
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We traveled here for a school football game in a nearby city, loved the hotel our room # 416 had an amazing view, the only negative was the beach across the street wasn't really a beach it was man made stones and you had to cross over the main drag to even get to the beach but the hotel was great wonderful hospitality and there was even a starbucks in the lobby:))

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel was very clean. The bedding sheets and towels smelled so fresh and clean. The best hotel in Galveston for your money. Very clean room and spacious. It is just minutes away from the touristy areas but far enough to relax and calm your mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The family and I stayed here a couple of nights during August. We liked the hotel a lot. Its new, clean, and having a larger combined sister property pool is good. There is a nice lobby bistro/bar and a pool bar. The bistro evening service was outstanding.


The Galveston ocean was nasty while we visited. It was one of the times when seaweed is there and the city does not rake the beaches. My daughters refused to go near the beach.

Good thing we had a good resort pool. We did Moody Gardens, which we always like (but is very expensive). I also visited the Blues Brothers Brewpub in downtown Galveston that turned out to not actually make beer because they were under new management and doing some construction.

We became a little bored with Galveston and left a day early. Two nights was plenty.

I definitely recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The property and the room were very nice and all function was well thought-after. The bed was very comfortable. The food at the food bar in the lobby was healthy and flavorful. I liked the location being on the quieter side of the island. The pool was very nice as was the exercise room. Overall, a very good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I usually check in at the Marriott properties and this one is one of the best! Very clean rooms and spacious as well as the bathrooms.Towels and linens are as white as snow and are freshly cleaned and pressed. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall experience at this Marriott location is excellent. Everything was what you could expect from a well-maintained Marriott hotel. Greeted by very friendly hotel staff, room overlooking the sea is also a big plus!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
0.0 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island Gulf Front
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
The Galvestonian
The Galvestonian
#1 of 49 in Galveston
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front

Address: 9550 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Galveston Island Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.