We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa's Pizza

Papa's Pizza
4400 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
(409) 766-7272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 261 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went to Papa's pizza for lunch. Our kids had a split large slice of cheese pizza that was more than enough for them. My husband and I shared a medium works pizza that was just the right size. Tasted great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    15
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Regretted it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Calzone, baked and fried...large but totally bland. Bruschetta was dry and chewy, spinach alfedo pizza on a thin crust was average

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The servers make your pasta and salad how you want it, and you serve yourself the pizza. order the spinach alfredo. Very yummy. This looks like a hole in the wall place, but its awesome. Buffet for lunch is $7 and very good. food is served on paper plates, but that might keep their cost down.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolanville, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was great! A little greasy but overall had a great taste. Prices were resonable and food was ready quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

They have a lunch buffet which s what we tried. Pizza, some pasta and a small salad bar. Pizza was very good with a delicious crust. My only complaint is that they used disposable plates and silverware. I thought that was kind if odd.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Pizza also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Papa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.