We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen bigger shrimp on a cocktail platter” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
22 Pier, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-1790
+1 409-765-5708
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 265 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seen bigger shrimp on a cocktail platter”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stopped for lunch today and I was disappointed. Ordered the grilled gulf shrimp. Nine small shrimp served over rice accompanied by sautéed zucchini for $18.99...bread or side salad would have been nice for the price. I can only eat so much zucchini, inexpensive veggie. I could have gotten a better meal at Red Lobster. Service was okay. I won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    190
    89
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average no big deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Disappointing seafood and service. Staff was aloof when we had to go back with parking issue.
Waiter lacked skills like attentiveness . Food was average if not disappointing. Could have done better for less money!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went for a late lunch and had the appetizers. Very nice place and great service. Will do again! The lobsterman was delicious. Waiter was very attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This restaurant is a great place to eat and view the beautiful bay area. We had the Shrimp Kisses for and appetizer along with the Lobster Bisque and then for our main course we had the Stuffed Flounder and the Crab Stuffed Tilapia and celebrated with the Pirate's Punch to drink. All were fabulous and I'd definitely eat there again! We waited for an indoor ocean view seating and it was worth the 10 minute wait :) (Just don't down the Pirate's Punch, cause it seems so mild, without drinking a glass of water first, lol!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Went for a afternoon snack and drink. Service was great. Sat on the patio and watched the dolphins. The patio has fans so it wasnt too hot. Will go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.