We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
22 Pier, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-1790
+1 409-765-5708
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 241 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Food is very good. We had a party of six and everyone liked what they ordered. A little pricey for lunch. Sitting by the water was nice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    190
    89
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This has become one of our favorite restaurants in Galveston. The food is very good, the patio is usually not too hot, even in the afternoon, and the staff are friendly and attentive. They have a nice bar area too and the menu has plenty of variety to choose from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Hidden, off the strip, but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In some ways its not hidden, since its so huge, but its certainly off the sea wall. Excellent atmosphere and food. Lots of choices in regards to fish. Prices reflect the how well the food was. I had the tile fish, which was a first for me, and it was great!! Girlfriend had the seafood salad, which was also great. We were seated on the patio overlooking the bay so that was nice.

Probably one of the best meals ever for me.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Shrimp Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Seated on the patio. we had cool breezes, great harbor views and great service. Old Fashioned Shrimp Salads were exactly what we needed after a warm days shopping on The Strand. Nice, plump Gulf shrimp sat atop our mixed greens dressed in a Cajun remoulade. If you utilize the parking lot in front, be sure to have your parking ticket stamped by the restaurant. I believe it's 3 hours free parking. This might give you time for lunch and a tour of The 1877 tall ship Elissa, which is berth next door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, OK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here right after we made it to town and it was great. We loved overlooking the water. My son had fun watching the gulls and boats go by the window. The food was pretty good and the service was too. We would go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.