We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
22 Pier, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-1790
+1 409-765-5708
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 241 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hugo, OK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here right after we made it to town and it was great. We loved overlooking the water. My son had fun watching the gulls and boats go by the window. The food was pretty good and the service was too. We would go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    190
    89
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Awesome food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped in from walking the Strand and had a drink and appetizer at the bar. Everything awesome. Staff very helpful with the island of places to see. Went back for dinner and ate outside overlooking the bay. Wonderful night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better seafood in Galveston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

For a Landry's place in Galveston this was pretty good. The food wasn't too ungodly priced but it was still expensive. The food had good flavor. We all ordered some for of seafood. Some of the portions were odd for the price but still good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great crab cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

On our first night in Galveston the hotel staff recommended Fisherman's Wharf and we were very pleased.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Every trip we take to Galveston we eat here. Yes it can be loud, yes, you may have to wait and wait..yes, it is expensive..BUT the food is great..every time great..new items..the staff is always courteous and helpful. Will continue to dine here every time we come to town

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.