We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant

Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant
39th Blvd & O Ave, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-6689
409-763-2805
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 261 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Victoria, Texas, United States
1 review
“Cant wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I loved this place, you get lots of fresh seafood for the price. The only downside is there is ALWAYS a long line.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    205
    61
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consisently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I think this place has good food and is a good value. I have stopped in here several times over the years and haven't been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We ate at this restaurant this week in Galveston. It was obvious that it was a place where the locals go to eat. It is not fancy, very casual, not on the bay or gulf but very popular. You go to a window to order from the vast menu, be seated, then wait til the responder device starts buzzing. The fried shrimp, fried oysters, and blue crab claws were all great. Each meal came with fries, cole slaw, a roll, 3 hush puppies, and a drink and our bill was $23.xx. We were there during the week and did not have to wait long even though the place was booming with business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here and it was terrific! The Loved the fried catfish and onion rings!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Galveston!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you want some great shrimp in Galveston, go there! We always enjoy our trip to eat here. Nice relaxed feel to the place. Great value!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.