We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosquito Cafe

Mosquito Cafe
628 14th St, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
(409) 763-1010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 241 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Frankston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Quality, Service, Price, Atmosphere We went to a lot of rated restaurants from Trip Advisor my only regret is that we went here last. The place was spotless, the help was freindly, the food was superior, the selection great. This rates far above a large # of places very close by and rated better!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    172
    44
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jlccf817
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wonderful place for breakfast. My husband says this was in his top 5 breakfasts ever. I would have given it a perfect rating except you had to order at the counter. When I pay $20 for a meal I do prefer to be waited on. Other than that it was perfect and I will most likely go there again this week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must DO in Galveton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nothing better, more dependable and better priced. Why we don't eat every meal here I will never understand......go, go, go. Then go to their bakery next door and the ADORABLE clothing store *Style* across the street.....those are our happy places within the first hour of being on the island.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Tasty. Though they got my order wrong-Server corrected it immediately. Obviously, a good place to go.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Burger...Comfortable Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I had a late lunch here while visiting the Island. It was very comfortable. My husband had a jalapeno burger and he liked it...I had the turkey burger and liked it as well...both were juicy and flavorful. Plenty to eat! The place was clean...the only gripe I have is that the staff was not very attentive and seemed to really not care if we were there or not...never checked on us, smiled, or even looked at us. Not that we needed anything but a little attention might have been nice. Food was good though :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosquito Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mosquito Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosquito Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.