We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
628 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5249
409-763-1693
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 263 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were hesitant to try this place because of the mixed reviews. I am glad we took the risk. We ordered a deep dish pepperoni pizza. Absolutely loved it! It was just the way we like our pizza; lots of sauce that tasted like it was made with fresh ingredients, just the right amount of pepperoni and cheese. When we ordered it the waiter told us it was going to take at least 30 minutes to cook. I've never been to a good pizza place that didn't take at least that time to cook a pizza. The price was incredible reasonable. I will definitely return the next time I visit Galveston.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    49
    37
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT food for the value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great food, great staff and atmosphere!! The family absolutely enjoyed the dinner. We found this place on our last night in Galveston. ..wish we would have found it on day one..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not quality food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Mario's Seawall has lost us as a customer. Very low quality food, awful service, and wait staff with dirty clothes on .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good pizza, o.k. Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch today and decided to eat the buffet. The pizza on the buffet was very good, which a nice dough and adequate toppings. But the rest of the selections were standard steam table fare, kinda mushy looking items and not real hot fried things( the fried fish was cold by the time I reached my table). The other family members split a pizza, and while it was nice, it wasn't any better than the buffet selection...although it costs quite a bit more. Son wants to go back, but I'd rather try something diffrent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of hype, undelivered.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family ate here between traditional lunch & dinner times. We were one out of two tables full at the time. We waited at least 10-15 minutes for a waitress to even bring us water & take our drink orders. It went downhill from there. The slow & scattered service really overshadowed the food which was quite good. Everyone has a bad day once in a while so maybe it was her having a bad day. I just wish it wasn't taken out on our experience there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.