We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, and close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dellanera RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galveston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dellanera RV Park
Save
You added Dellanera RV Park to your Saves list
10901 San Luis Pass Rd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX   |  
Hotel amenities
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, and close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friends had their RV here for a few days, and so I paid for a parking pass to come and hang out with them.

This park was very clean with a nice store, free wifi, and very very close to the beach. My friend's spot was next to a large pond that offered a very pretty view. No pool but there was a playground for the kids.

Location is right past the end of the Seawall, so it's away from the major crowds, but still close enough to restaurants and shops. The sites were decent-sized, and there was additional parking around the park. Was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Super clean park located right on the beach. We fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shoreline! The park has full hookups, free wifi, and a shop that is stocked with all the essentials. It is located within a mile or two of shopping and dining. The beach however, is literally right outside your door.

Room Tip: Request a spot with a good view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is where we try to stay when in Galveston. Facilities are new and very clean. Small park, away from the busy parts of Galveston but close enough to get there by bike. Right on the beach so my husband can fish all day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is literally right on the beach! So close you don't need a boardwalk to get to it. Now it is located a couple of miles west of the seawall so you cannot walk to the attractions. There is no pool, cable and as usual the wifi is slow. It is a clean park and the sites are good sized.

Room Tip: ask for one of the sites that are facing the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed at a full hook up park. That was real nice. The all the spaces were concrete pads and spaced well to accommodate large slides. Ours was on their pond which fed into the gulf. We could see the gulf from our spot. The park was very clean and well kept. The camp store wasn't the best, but then again we their before their season actually started. The restroom and showers were clean as well as their laundry facilities. The washers and dryers were very reasonably price. We will stay again, if return to Galveston Island!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dellanera RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellanera RV Park

Address: 10901 San Luis Pass Rd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Galveston
Number of rooms: 65

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dellanera RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.