We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farley Girls

Farley Girls
801 Post Office Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX
409-497-4454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 262 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stopped here for lunch during the Art-ober Festival in Galveston. I ordered the Grilled Fish Tacos and my wifey got the Open Face Chicken Salad. The food was tasty, sodas were refillable and the prices were reasonable. Simple decor made it comfortable and relaxed. This place sits right next to a large hospital complex so you might want to get there early for your meal else I imagine it will be crowded.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time to visit Farley Girls. Started by two Sisters that cooked so good they opened an eating place. My husband and I had bought a Groupon, that's why we came.
I'd never heard of it before even though we go to Galveston all the time. So glad we did.
Only in business a year, it's closer to The Strand than the beach. Right by the Medical Center.
Serve breakfast and what I saw looked yummy. We both got sandwiches for lunch. Quite a varied menu. Mine was a bacon turkey avocado club. Very a Good! Hubby got a shrimp Po-Boy and loved it. Guy next to me got pulled pork. It looked very good and he said it was. Quite a few salad choices. Crowded when we got there but not a problem. A lot of seating with Indoor & outdoor seating. I'd say it got a cafe feel. Order at counter then seat yourself. There is a pay parking lot behind the restaurant & they validate your parking ticket, so free. Saw they open now for supper but can't comment since we had lunch.
If your interested, they had a banquet room upstairs and a private room for, say a bridal luncheon.
Definitely worth trying. We will be going again for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what amazing comfort food is supposed to taste like!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and value. The menu items are fantastic and their specials are even better. Best Gumbo ever!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Perfect for a nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place!! Food was great. It came out pretty fast too. Even better they have a pretty good selection of wine by the bottle that is VERY reasonable. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quality of food Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I attended a luncheon with a large group. Initially thought the service might be lacking. I couldn't have been more wrong! I had the basa fish that was the best I've had in a restaurant. Don is to be commended for managing our group.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farley Girls also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Farley Girls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farley Girls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.