We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier

Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier
2501 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
(855) 789-7437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Fun & Games in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun place for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We went to Pleasure Pier with our kids while waiting for our cruise vacation an fits a lot of fun, about $100 for all day rides for family of four.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    188
    111
    46
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We loved the all day pass. We played during the day and came back for evening when the pier was all lighted up. Bubba Gumps was ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Girl Scout trip with five girls. Not crowded! Beach in view was awesome. Staff was friendly and the pier was clean. Nice music in the evening.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Skip This Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The price may be a little high for the amount of attractions available, but honestly, since most of the rides literally take you out over the ocean, there is an added element of excitement that you can't get at any norma amusement park. I think the cost for non-riders was a little ridiculous ($10 just to walk around) and the attendants were not exactly the friendliest bunch, but overall we loved this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
“Better than Six Flags.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My 9 year old grandkids love the Pleasure Pier in Galveston. I love the fact that I don't have to pay full price to watch them go on the rides. The Pleasure Pier is much smaller than Six Flags, so there are not as many rides. But all of the rides were working. The lines were short or nonexistent. They were able to go on the rides as many times as they wanted.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We enjoyed this Pier. It was our first time to the island and really enjoyed it. Our teenagers loved the rides and music. The stage had a cover band that were really good. They played everything from Michael Jackson to Katy Perry. The only issue I have is the price. The price could come down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.