We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We only stayed one night before leaving for our cruise. Lady at check in was very sweet & changed our room to a lower level. It was fine for a one night stay. Can't beat the $48.00 rate I got. If we were staying for an extended stay in the area then I would find nicer place. It served it's purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stop over on the way to your cruise. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and let us know how we are doing. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be joining us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    70
    67
    44
    73
See reviews for
151
75
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had booked this trip 2 month's ago for me and my wife to stay and do to a death in family 2 days before are trip i forgot to call the hotel and tell them they we cannot make it. The next day It hit me soo i called the hotel and told them what happend they said they were going to charge me for all 3 night's!! No i am sorry for your loss we just want your money even though only 1 night had passed. I was stunned i called expedia and they had to call and got them to take off the 2 nights that had not passed off my card do to this i will never stay at La Quinta Again.

Room Tip: Stay at a differnt Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your feeling about our location. We do apologize we fell below the expectations you are accustomed to at LaQuinta. We do hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to show you great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I read alot of negative reviews and was worried about chosing this hotel. I had a good experince with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned daily. I would stay there again. Room was nice and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at LaQuinta. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience here at our location and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyable stay. It was nice to have breakfast provided. That expedited our joining others at our USCG reunion at another hotel. We were most appreciative of the ability to bring our pets. That made the trip possible for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta during your recent reunion here in Galveston. We are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and hope you will choose us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel the past weekend and it was great. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever been in. I also loved the free continental breakfast although I'd advise getting there early as it fills up quickly! The customer service was great and the room was really nice and clean. The location was also great being across from Jimmy's and right in the middle of the island. It was nice and quiet and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our LaQuinta and for taking the time to review your stay! It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay here. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Address: 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new La Quinta Inn and Suites Galveston is an attractive oceanfront hotel located just 3-miles West of downtown Galveston near several prominent attractions including, beaches, cruise ports, Bishop Palace, Moody Gardens, and Seawolf Park. Each well-equipped room features free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. This La Quinta also offers a complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and heated whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Galveston
Galveston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.