We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6302 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Short get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It was completely updated. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable I will stay there again and would recommend it to my friends. The indoor pool is nice when you are tired of too much sun or it is rainy.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    36
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
54
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday before Memorial Day. No hot water. Shower with a grain in the floor only. Musty smell throughout. Plus we paid over $300 for one night. Never stay here. Oh yeh, filled with rust. Close to beach and restaurants only plus

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, for our purposes, I would not say this hotel was the perfect location prior to a cruise. It is definitely across the street from the beach, if that is what you are looking for. However, I was hoping to see more of Galveston, coming from San Diego might as well tour a new town. It is a very difficult city to get around in. If you call a taxi, it is a 45 minute wait, and Uber does not offer services here. I fortunately post cruise, did find a tour for $15 with Cool Tours Galveston, and they did a fantastic job showing the city.

The hotel's maintenance man, Arthuro gave me a ride to Pleasure Pier ( which is about a mile walk away) so I could hop on the bus for the tour. And I got to see a lot of fascinating sites of historical interest of Galveston.

The hotel did offer a $6.00 shuttle ride to and fro from the cruise port, however, after having visited, I wished I would have stayed at the Tremont hotel closer to the cruise port, and also closer to Downtown Galveston where there are a lot of nice restaurants and shops and more to do.

Also, it was very difficult for me to get back to the hotel because Arthuro wasn't available to pick me up, and a taxi was next to impossible. I happened to run into some nice Texans from my cruise, who offered to give me a ride back.

The hotel however was very comfortable. The breakfast was a plus and offered a variety of choices. And I liked that I was able to work out at the tiny gym for a little while prior to my flight back home.

Room Tip: 3rd floor offers a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is top notch with a perfect location on the Seawall. The beds are wonderful, linens are soft, towels are thick and fluffy, and there is a gorgeous balcony view! The service was excellent, as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Giving this 4 stars just because the breakfast was bad and wifi slow. Breakfast was oatmeal, cereal, make your own waffle, microwaved eggs etc. No fresh fruit or much variety. Bathtub is huge and balcony is nice, tv in room was very small, but then again we didn't watch tv anyways.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the lights in our whirlpool weren't working, it was an overall wonderful experience. Definitely a little pricey, but very well worth it. Many restaurants in walking distance. View from our room was mostly the the sight of the neighbor hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the night to go to the beach. It is an OK hotel for a one night stay. It had a great view from the balcony. The beds were eh but it was close to slot of stuff. I probably won't stay here again but if you are on budget for a one nighter then this is your hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 6302 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.