We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Your Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6311 Central City Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value For Your Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This motel offers you great value for your money. It has excellent quiet location close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. The breakfast is not very good but with the money you save by staying here you can have breakfast and dinner outside every day and still be financially better off than paying double somewhere else. There is an outside swimming pool which is very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    9
    34
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basehor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

As soon as I walked in to the lobby I was not happy. It smelled of mold and mildew. We could not get a refund since we had already made the reservation on the internet.
The room was filthy,even the glass on a print hanging on the wall had filth on it.

Room Tip: Don"t Do It!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Bad $50.00 room cost $200.00 :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-D :-( :-( :-( :-( :-( :-(:-( :-( :-( :-(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Overwhelming scent of air freshener throughout Rug had burn and rip in it. Towels - only 3 pool towels available in the room as bath towels no hand towels or washcloths. Dirty tile in bath Tub unsealed around the bottom and a random plastic cup sitting on the edge. Tissues were the worst quality I have experienced they were grey. Overall dirty feel. Stale Cheerios and Gnats all over the food area. Lobby restroom filthy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and I found that the cover blanket had a fresh "wipe" on the outside of snot on the side. I advised the staff or said it would be 3 hours for a cleaning. Gave me a new room instead and found that they had reused the styrofoam cups because it had jokes in it and it was wet. They ended up refunding our money but only because I complained. The doors were rusted that take you out to the balconies and the bed mattresses were expired by years. Nasty!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Carpet was new and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Everything else was a lie or just did not work as advertised. Full Hot breakfast? What a joke, thank God for McDonalds. Free Wifi? Yep, if you stand next to the front desk in the Lobby. There are Safes in the room and the crooked management charges you a dollar a day extra for the safe., they just don't bother to tell you this until you check out. You have a lot of options in Galveston, DON'T Choose this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed 4/26/13 for our 5 year anniversary. Room was dirty, beds were lumpy, TV, VCR & DVD player were broken, We called the front desk and were told, "sometimes they work; sometimes they don't work." We only saved $30 staying here. Would have been better to spend the little extra and stay in a cleaner hotel right on the beach. PAY the extra! It's defiantly worth it!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inn & Suites

Address: 6311 Central City Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Inn and Suites in Galveston, TX is located one block from the beautiful beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. We offer free parking for Cruise Line customers while you are on your cruise. The Crystal and Stewart Beach allow for tons of family fun. Our hotel offers 50 superior guest rooms and added guest amenities, like free high speed Internet access, for extra quality and convenience. Our two-story stucco building has an outdoor pool and outdoor corridors, which allows for at-door parking. We also have a Luby's restaurant in the same parking lot where you can cure your hungry appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Galveston
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.