We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, clean but uncomfortable stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Waterpark to your Saves list
Inn at the Waterpark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Good price, clean but uncomfortable stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We got a double room with full sized beds. The mattresses were very worn and I could feel the springs digging in as I slept. I actually slept on the floor after a bit. Otherwise, a decent stay. Clean pool, clean room, ok customer service and an above average breakfast included. Very close to Schlitterbahn and not far from the beach. I would stay here again if I didn't want to pay for a better room on the island, which there are plenty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    77
    67
    36
    23
See reviews for
150
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were looking for a hotel on short notice since it was 4th of July weekend we knew it was going to be difficult. We came across this hotel and they had an available room,everything m nice and clean. Not until we went to bed an realized the bed was soaked. To our surprise it was urine. The top cover was dry, but the sheet and mattress was soaked with urine. This was so unsanitary and nasty that we asked for another room and they did not have one available. The front desk was not helpful at all and made this situation worse. Customer service was horrible. He did not attend to our needs or felt bad that their was urine on our bed. We asked for our money back and left. We will never go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We came in on June 30 around 2 pm and we got to check in early. Plus!! Our room was cool and clean. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Demarcus at the front desk was friendly to my husband and I he is a valuable employee to the inn at the water park. We will be back. God bless everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

After looking at different hotels and reading the reviews we decided to stay here. We stayed in what appeared the newer addition to the hotel with the covered parking. I feel that we got what we got a good value. The room was very large and comfortable. The air conditioner in the room worked very well although the hallways and elevators were very warm. This isn't the best hotel in Galveston I'm sure but the location was good and easy to get to where we wanted to go. Bottom line, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer addition with covered parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

i'm very disappointed and will never stay here again. My food went bad after finding out the fridge wasn't working. I tried to heat up some left over food and the microwave wasn't working either. I told myself what else can go work? Well, I went to take a shower and the drain wasn't working properly I had to get out of the shower with soap on my face and shampoo on my hair to wait for the water to go down. It was pathetic I'm surprised the tv worked. The good thing was that we were out and about and weren't there for most of our trip.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a cheap place and want tickets to schlitterbahn cheap this is the place but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The swimming pool was very nice, but that was the only thing! Rooms were not clean, M/W did not work, refrig. Barely worked (no freezer), floor lamp had to be plugged in and unplugged to work, lavatory did not drain properly, commode ran. Pillows were a disgrace. Room was very unattractive. Min. Golf course not maintained at all. Free "breakfast" was sweet rolls, toast, Cereal, or an apple. Too bad-wonderful location. What fitness center? What an overpriced place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious. Now for the not so good things, Walls are very thin, Crying baby at 7:00 am. The Putt Putt Golf course is in need of repair. Free breakfast was OK. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We apprciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, and look forward to your return to Galveston Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Address: 2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.