We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Waterpark to your Saves list
Inn at the Waterpark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

After looking at different hotels and reading the reviews we decided to stay here. We stayed in what appeared the newer addition to the hotel with the covered parking. I feel that we got what we got a good value. The room was very large and comfortable. The air conditioner in the room worked very well although the hallways and elevators were very warm. This isn't the best hotel in Galveston I'm sure but the location was good and easy to get to where we wanted to go. Bottom line, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer addition with covered parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    97
    76
    46
    29
See reviews for
184
41
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

i'm very disappointed and will never stay here again. My food went bad after finding out the fridge wasn't working. I tried to heat up some left over food and the microwave wasn't working either. I told myself what else can go work? Well, I went to take a shower and the drain wasn't working properly I had to get out of the shower with soap on my face and shampoo on my hair to wait for the water to go down. It was pathetic I'm surprised the tv worked. The good thing was that we were out and about and weren't there for most of our trip.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a cheap place and want tickets to schlitterbahn cheap this is the place but m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The swimming pool was very nice, but that was the only thing! Rooms were not clean, M/W did not work, refrig. Barely worked (no freezer), floor lamp had to be plugged in and unplugged to work, lavatory did not drain properly, commode ran. Pillows were a disgrace. Room was very unattractive. Min. Golf course not maintained at all. Free "breakfast" was sweet rolls, toast, Cereal, or an apple. Too bad-wonderful location. What fitness center? What an overpriced place.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff were very helpful and the room was spacious. Now for the not so good things, Walls are very thin, Crying baby at 7:00 am. The Putt Putt Golf course is in need of repair. Free breakfast was OK. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We apprciate you taking the time to comment on your stay, and look forward to your return to Galveston Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I really like this hotel. I booked the standard room w. Two beds and the room was big. We had a lot of space and there was a mini fridge, microwave, desk, wifi, coffe maker, etc... really recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments, We look forward to welcoming you back to Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The manager went out of her way to take care of us and we really appreciate it. The rooms were huge and had a sofa and a separate area with a table, fridge and microwave. This worked great with our infant. The location was great. We were right next to Moody Gardens and only a couple blocks from the seawall. The only thing I would change is the ugly comforters on the beds. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel was right next to the Waterpark and it was a nice place to stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast every morning and Putt Putt golf.. Will come back here again!! Will request a room with 2 queen beds instead. The room with 2 full beds were the older section and needed a little updating..

Room Tip: The newer part of the hotel was great.. Although I was told that the older rooms needed some updatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We apprciate you taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#20 of 49 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Galveston
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Address: 2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.