We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In shock, definitely not what we expected, its perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Waterpark to your Saves list
Inn at the Waterpark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“In shock, definitely not what we expected, its perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I really like this hotel. I booked the standard room w. Two beds and the room was big. We had a lot of space and there was a mini fridge, microwave, desk, wifi, coffe maker, etc... really recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments, We look forward to welcoming you back to Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    75
    66
    34
    22
See reviews for
146
27
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The manager went out of her way to take care of us and we really appreciate it. The rooms were huge and had a sofa and a separate area with a table, fridge and microwave. This worked great with our infant. The location was great. We were right next to Moody Gardens and only a couple blocks from the seawall. The only thing I would change is the ugly comforters on the beds. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel was right next to the Waterpark and it was a nice place to stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast every morning and Putt Putt golf.. Will come back here again!! Will request a room with 2 queen beds instead. The room with 2 full beds were the older section and needed a little updating..

Room Tip: The newer part of the hotel was great.. Although I was told that the older rooms needed some updatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We apprciate you taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Before we checked in, we read some negative reviews. I hope our experience will alleviate some concerns. This is a very well kept older property. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. Our family stayed in a condo nearby and did not have half the space. Our king- size bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time. The pillows were perfect! Our family (in two different condos) complained about their beds and pillows. This is an excellent location with easy access to local activities. We stayed in the older part and the bathrooms, including caulking, were free of mold. It is a smoke- free property, which was a plus for us. The continental breakfast was...HEY...a continental breakfast! Some of the reviewers did not seem to understand that concept, so I thought I would clear that up! What is provided is a variety of bagels, Danish, cereal, fresh fruit, juices and pancakes. The coffee is wonderful. We brought our own coffee and pot. We never had to bring it in. If you are not an early riser...yes...you will find the lounge a bit crowded, but so is IHOP! Oh, yeah...it's free! We also enjoyed wifi and a reasonably sized tv. There is a sofa and a dining area with a small refrigerator and microwave. If you are looking for a room with a view, you will not find that here. The windows allow for sunlight only. The grounds are nicely landscaped and there is a nice outside pool. If you are looking for a comfortable place to relax after enjoying local activities, this is a good choice with reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Our room with a king- size bed was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The inn was a little old but updated.The amenities were all there that we needed.There is a restaurant on the premises.The pool was a little small but the kids enjoyed it.It was much better than swimming in all the seaweed at the beach.The towels are very absorbent.The beds were comfortable enough.The continental breakfast was very good.The shuttle was very convenient. We called and ask them to pick us up to take us to Moody Gardens they were promptly there.They took us back to the hotel too.All in all I think it is a good pick for those on a budget and are visiting Moody Gardens or Schlitterbauns.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms is easy to access for people who are disabled and can't climb flights of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofallon, MO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

So we stayed 4 nights. The hotel is about 5 minutes from beach, and all shopping on seawall. There is an out dated miniature golf course, morning breakfast consist of pancakes, cereal, and pastries. Room were kept clean, but don't expect anything new. Hope this helps.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your coments on your stay. We appricate you taking the time to leave your review, your comments concerning the miniature golf course have been shared with the appropriate personnel to take care of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Decent room for the $100 to $150 range.
Who should stay at this place?
- people going to the water park all day and want to be close
- people not spending much time in their room (deep sea fishing all day, site seeing, at the beach)
- people on a budget

The positives:
- The new section had covered parking
- Decent rate on the room
- room was a good size
- small fridge and table and microwave
- Luggage rack in the lobby of the elevators for anyone to use. Very helpful

The negatives:
- zero view (we had a view of a water tower or the other side was looking at a soft ball field) If you want the seawall then pay for it.
- We put the do not disturb sign on our door and then entered our room anyway. Very upset about that.
-The air conditioning in the hall wasn't working well and it was hot in the halls.
- No balcony. I love a place to hang my towels or sit and sip coffee.
- The walls are thin. We were on the 3rd floor and the people on the 4th above us sounded like elephants walking around.
-Several vending machines broken all over the place. Silly to see "out of order" on so many things.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building. You will have a hallway inside the building and not an outer door. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNWPGM, General Manager at Inn at the Waterpark, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we apprciate our guests comments. Your comments have been shared with the appropreate personnel to address the issues that can been. We look forward to your return the next time you and your family are visiting Galveston Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Address: 2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.