We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To far from Downtown Galveston” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Waterpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Waterpark to your Saves list
Inn at the Waterpark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“To far from Downtown Galveston”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our travel company booked us here to night before our cruise. Arrived into town early flight and checked in at 11:00 AM an additional $25.00 for early room fee. When we went to take a shower late in the evening the fiberglass shower floor was cracking around the drain hole and felt like you could sink into the next floor below. Looked like they had attempted to patch area but it continues to crack up into the sides of the shower. Dirty spots on the floor around the bed, poor housekeeping. Outdoors grounds could use some TLC. Costs $20.00 one way to catch a taxi to Downtown Galveston ($40.00 round trip) Continental breakfast in the morning was OK.For a total cost of $169.00 not worth it. Could have probably stayed on Seawall Blvd. across from the ocean for less and closer to Downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    67
    37
    24
See reviews for
152
31
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were spacious with a separate "office" area which was great for putting kids to bed early. The mini golf course and pool were fabulous for keeping kids busy. Breakfast was great - pancakes, juice, fruit and yogurt and muffins etc. The shuttle to and from the cruise pier was convenient and helpful. Staff was very courteous. Great place to stay just off the beaten path a bit. There were no restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed this week at the Inn. Check in was fast and the staff was very courteous. We were roomed in the newer part on the fourth floor. Parking was great as you park under the hotel so your car is shielded from the weather. The halls were pleasantly clean and smelled fresh. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff services your room everyday with fresh linens and towels. Toilets are even cleaned daily. Breakfast is continental with plenty of selections. We did not have time to play putt-putt which is in the courtyard. The Inn is very convenient to Moody Gardens and the Seawall area. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Request the newer section just because the parking is covered and you do not have to take stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise. The staff was very helpful and considerate and gave us directions and recommendations. Not much for dining choices in the immediate area. You better have a car or settle for having a pizza delivered. They allowed us to park our rental car there during the cruise at no charge. Clean place with decent rooms. Rooms are very spacious. They provided a free shuttle to and from the cruise. There was a large line to get to the cruise dock but it moved quickly and efficiently. Very rapid service after getting off the ship and going back to the hotel. Their shuttle service is from the Moody Garden hotel near by. I was concerned about that, but my concerns were totally unfounded. Evrything went smoother than I had expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

By staying here, you can leave your car and have free transportation to/from the cruise ship. Rooms were large, free breakfast, free minature golf on site and a nice swimming pool. The front desk personnel were very helpful in ever case. This was a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff were excellent when letting us check in quite early after arriving off our cruise. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is a little out of the way, so if you don't have a car there aren't many food options other than take out. The only downfall about this hotel is the tv's have very bad, fuzzy picture. Other than that no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninnekah, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our room and everything was great. But we was on the 3rd floor and it was really loud from the people on the 4th floor,call front desk to ask for them to tell them to keep it down which didnt help. We was there form March 28 to March 31. Very noisey but everything else was good. House keeping came by daily and cleaned room and supplied fresh towels, If we ever go back to Galveston we will ask to be put on a top floor. I think you should look at maybe making the back rooms for families with children and the main part for couples or vice versa just a thought

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Waterpark

Address: 2525 Jones Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Brentwood Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at the Waterpark 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GALVESTON ISLAND ESCAPE FULL OF FAMILY FUN.The ideal choice for hotels near Schlitterbahn - Galveston.Could there be a better Galveston Texas hotel for family fun? Because it is located right next to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Adjacent to Moody Gardens, the Inn at the Waterpark is among the best hotels in Galveston Texas for families.The Inn at the Waterpark is one of the more casual, carefree, laid-back and relaxing Gslveston Island hotels with a Family Friendly rates. Economy goes hand-in-hand with our Galveston hotel's comfort and convenience. You will find our front desk offers tickets for Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Waterpark.The fact that the Inn at the Waterpark is near Schlitterbahn Galveston and so near Moody Gardens is just the start. Other nearby attractions will keep the family busy for a week of vacation, or a weekend getaway. There's the fabulous Moody Gardens Golf Course, billed as the premier public course in Texas. You'll love the Lone Star Flight Museum right across from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, not to mention the 32 miles of sandy beaches of Galveston Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Waterpark Hotel Galveston
Hotel At The Waterpark
Waterpark Galveston
Waterpark Hotel
At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn At The Waterpark Galveston
Inn Waterpark Galveston Tx

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.