We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russo's New York Pizzeria

Russo's New York Pizzeria
500 Seawall Blvd., #300, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
+1 409-762-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 241 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: New York style pizza, giant pizza slices, calzones, pastas, salads, soups, piadina flatbread sandwiches, fresh pastas, gluten free pasta, gluten free pizza, beer, wine, desserts, kids menu, New York cheesecake. At Russo's New York Pizzeria, we're inspired by the traditional Italian values of family, friends and, of course, food. Our menus deliver delicious Italian meals prepared with our passion for food, fresh ingredients and the goal of providing our guests a distinctive dining experience. Reminiscent of the authentic pizzerias from the Italian neighborhoods, everything is made from scratch with hand-picked ingredients, in traditional Italian style. Into the oven it goes. Russo's New York Pizzerias only use traditional brick ovens because brick ovens give Russo's New York pizza the crisp crust and authentic taste our fans and guests have come to love.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stopped on a whim and so glad we did. My husband got the spaghetti and meatballs, I got the margherita slice and salad. We ordered a cheese pizza for the kiddos. It was all amazing!!! The salad dressing, a balsamic oil dressing, was so good. Next trip to Galveston, we will have to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Salads are the best on the island. Very fresh. Balsamic dressing yummy. Be sure to stir it. New York Village pizza is very tasty!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calzones are delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband and I are from chicago so when we moved down here to the south we found out quickly their Italian food is not good at all. We decided to try Russos. We ordered pizza and a calzone. The pizza was good, but the calzone was out of this world! I highly recommend going there! Very authentic food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great selection of unique pizzas, sandwiches, and beer on tap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We've eaten here several times for dinner and even had to-go food on occasion. The pizza is always very fresh as well as the ingredients. On Wednesdays they have a draft beer special which is nice, I believe the price is 1-2$ for domestic drafts. Appetizers are very good and all food has been properly cooked each trip. Highly recommend for a nice chill evening with some friends or family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pizza at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Don't even think of going anywhere else for fresh made authentic New York style pizza except Russo's.. Had an amazing pizza on a freshly made crust & a to-die-for cucumber salad!! Saw some other great items bring delivered to other tables that were awesome looking as well & have definitely got my attention to entice me for several return trips!! Don't pass it up.. Pick up your yummy food before you check into your beach place & then chill & enjoy! Thank you Russo's for a delightfully wonderful meal that topped the rest !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russo's New York Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.