We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russo's New York Pizzeria

Russo's New York Pizzeria
500 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-5526
409-762-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 261 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Palestine, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had the best pizza I think I've ever tasted yesterday during my lunch at Russo's. The service was attentive and quick and we had unlimited drink refills. We sat outside where we could smell the ocean and enjoy the nice weather and we raised the pretty red canopy over our table to avoid getting too much sun.
We chose our own toppings and got the Thursday special of $10 for a medium pizza.
Most delicious and relaxing lunch I've had in a long time. Thank you, Russo's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“LOVE The Margarita Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Atmosphere is clean and cozy. Customer service was not the greatest. You stand in line to order your food, take a number and they deliver your pizza to your table. The older lady who brought our pizza to the table did not speak or understand English, we asked for something and she just looked at us, shook her head and walked away. The man taking the orders, was not that friendly when taking our order. But hey, the food was good. We had a cheese and their margarita pizza. They were both very good but being from the East Coast, they are not anywhere near the flavor or texture of a good ole New York Pizza!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
2 reviews
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our Greek pizza. Fresh . Enjoyed the pasta too and garlic bread. We 've been back a few times and always enjoyed the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“So disappointing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have eaten at the Russo's location in League City so this was so disappointing. Pizza was overlooked and bland with virtually no sauce. The restaurant was dirty and the fountain drinks tasted strange. The unsweetened tea was actually peach tea and my husband tasted the sweet tea that was actually lemon tea. He said the soda tasted weird so he wouldn't drink it. We really love the location in League City but we won't retrun to the island location. Oh, I literally stood for five minutes before our order was taken and no one came to our table like they do at the other location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location is perfect, across from Stewart Beach but set back enough from Seawall Blvd. to find easy parking and escape the crowd. We got two large pizzas and took half home. The margherita pizza was delicious; fresh tomato slices, great cheese. The double pepperoni was a little salty to me, but very good. I like Russo's in Houston and it was great to find it in Galveston. We will be back to try some of the other Italian dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russo's New York Pizzeria also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Russo's New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russo's New York Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.