We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Seguin, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Close to Everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was one of the few hotels that could accommodate my family of 5 without making my bank account cry. The staff was courteous and would rectify any situation that would arise. My room was without shampoo/soap, but upon mentioning this to the check-in staff they brought out enough for my two day stay. While at the east end of the island, you can cruise down the road and get anywhere you need to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    79
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
88
82
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and two teenagers stayed and were so surprised. Being at the end of the strip was perfect. Close to the beat beaches and Walgreens practically next door. Staff was overly welcoming and even let us check in an hour early. Stay 4 nights. Rooms were immaculate, great showers, great bedding and AC was wonderful. Breakfast was perfect only complaint for me was eggs which seemed clumpy- maybe powdered? Pool grounds and parking lot are perfect and easy to access. The landscaping is really nice for a cheaper hotel. When one families children got to rowdy at the pool the manager asked them to keep it down and resolved the problem immediately. The linens were given freely not stingy at all and all were not stained! They run a tight perfect ship - one of our best hotel experiences ever I have ever had. I really expected mediocre because the price was so cheap compared to others at the same time - I was fooled! We recommended to other family and they were just there and said it was the perfect hotel. My sister is going there in September and was going to stay at Hilton but after our experience she is staying here. Way to go Best Western! Please make us a hotel on South Padre!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much!!!!

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.
We do like the beach area here its not as bad as the west end of the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is right across the street from the beach and that is the only reason that it could command the $240+ per night price. It is located FAR from the Seawall attractions-so far that only one restaurant (Chili's) and one store (Walgreens) were located within a 15 minute walk. We stayed only one night prior to a cruise and we were glad that we hadn't booked additional days. The lobby consisted of a few formica tables with plastic and metal office style chairs shoved in a very tiny area next to the front desk. This was also the area for breakfast. There was no sign of decorating or style. It had the sad feeling of an abandoned 1950's bus station. The bathroom ceiling had rusty cracks in it and the beds were hard as rocks. We booked this hotel only a few weeks prior to our cruise and the other more highly ranked hotels were all booked. I would not recommend this hotel, if you have other options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Well i am sorry you didn't like the hotel. There are 48 hotels on the island next time you might wanna look into them. Most People like that we are on the Quite end of town. We are a mile away from the other Attractions. Next time you come to Galveston i Hope you find a hotel more suitable for you.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff, nice breakfast. This hotel is near Stewart & East Beach which is the more quiet end of the island. It is near the ferry and The Strand. Really liked to location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon.




BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

No cartoons or movies (which is boring when it's raining) Family friendly beach is not walking distance with small kids Rooms had a slight odor Location is opposite end of pleasure pier Close to Walgreens

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Sorry your kids were bored. Next time you come they wont be. We upgrade the T.V. Channels and now they have many shows to watch. WE hope to see you again soon.



BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

everything was clean and nice a\c worked verrrrry well,. beds were a little hard and it was a little farther down the seawall then we had hoped but the staff was quick and efficient and made our stay super pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I chose this hotel from the reviews on Tripadvisor, and I'm glad we stayed here! Location is NOT in the middle of the choas, but we could easily drive to dinner, etc, and that was fine for us. We were able to walk to Stewart Beach from this hotel and enter for free! The pool was never crazy busy and enjoyed the shaded sitting area. Breakfast was good for typical free breakfast! They did make a change in my reservation.. changed our room from one large room to two small with an adjoining door, and it worked out great for our family of five!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are Happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.



Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Galveston
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.