We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
1 review
“awesome stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

everything was clean and nice a\c worked verrrrry well,. beds were a little hard and it was a little farther down the seawall then we had hoped but the staff was quick and efficient and made our stay super pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    79
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
88
82
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Twp, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I chose this hotel from the reviews on Tripadvisor, and I'm glad we stayed here! Location is NOT in the middle of the choas, but we could easily drive to dinner, etc, and that was fine for us. We were able to walk to Stewart Beach from this hotel and enter for free! The pool was never crazy busy and enjoyed the shaded sitting area. Breakfast was good for typical free breakfast! They did make a change in my reservation.. changed our room from one large room to two small with an adjoining door, and it worked out great for our family of five!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are Happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.



Bj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June, and I thought it was a good choice for the price I paid. The bed was clean and super comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Walking distance from the beach and it's very easy to access the other parts of town from this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family and I are very pleased with this hotel. It is only a seven minute walk to the water at Stewart Beach and it is clean with a friendly staff. The pool area is nice with pretty landscaping. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again...


BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Overall great customer service. The rooms are nice and the bed was comfortable. A refrigerator and microwave was provided in our suite.
We had a huge flat screen television to watch tv, but most channels were fuzzy and there arent many to choose from. But we did not care because we were outside all day long.

The cleanliness of the room was outstanding. The decor of the rooms/hotel is very modern and cozy.

The pool area had a great atmosphere and the pool was very clean.

The breakfast was a hit and miss. The waffles and danishes are very good. The juices stayed cold and the coffee bar is awesome. The eggs and sausage are not anything special.
Parking is easy. It is such a small lot you dont have to walk far. The beach is just a drive across the street.

The building is on the end of the strip in its own little area so it is a very quiet and calm atmosphere.

Overall this was a great stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be back. We try to keep everything clean and next time you come we will have more channels we are working on Directv right now.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel is at the end of the Seawall, near the Stewart Beach. You could walk to the beach and surrounding restaurants. It was quiet, and the staff was extremely helpful. We left our car here while taking a cruise from Galveston.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
thank you for staying with us.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon


BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wonderful location on the quiet end of the beach. Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful! Walls are well insulated. We had very loud and noisy neighbors (we could hear them in the hallway as the doors don't block much noise) but inside our room, we couldn't hear them at all. Very impressed. A balcony would have been nice to enjoy the area but over-all extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will come back to see us!



BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#3 Business Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.