We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Galveston
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Im from Houston Texas vacationing on Galveston Texas at this location. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by a wonderful staff. As I enter the facility I noticed it was very clean and the staff all had smiles on there faces and made me feel comfortable. I'm here at home now I wish I was in my suite though I really would recommend This place to anyone here In Houston Texas or in the anywhere around the world thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    68
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
82
63
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel for the cleanliness and friendly staff at an affordable rate! I reserved through best western website 2 hotel rooms. When we arrived, the hotel was very close to Stewart beach. I would not recommend walking to the beach but it is close enough, if you needed to. My 2 rooms were booked next to each. Which was a big deal as I had attempted to stay at other hotels booked through hotels. Com and Hotwire and did not receive this need. I would definitely go back here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a wedding as it seemed to offer the best value for the strip. Price was lower than most places on Seawall and it included hot breakfast.

The room was nicely appointed - no complaints there. Unfortunately, my A/C had a leak, so the floor was soaking and had a funny smell when we arrived. Also, housekeeping had missed our room. We asked them to look into it while we went out for dinner, and they put towels on the floor. The next day they came to clean it while we were out, but when we returned, the room had an awful toxix smell. I asked to change rooms, and they accommodated my immediately.

The beds were comfortable and I slept well. The internet and breakfast was free. Unfortunately, the breakfast was not as good as what I've had in other Best Westerns. I was a little disappointed by it. The pool is also very small. We did not bother trying it, but went swimming at the hotels of relatives staying nearby.

Overall, it's a nice, clean hotel that offers decent value for the money. It's conveniently located and well priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Spotless well maintained, friendly staff. Nice rooms, super fast Internet. I have to say these guys have their act together. If you spend as many nights in hotels as I do you see the good, the bad and the ugly and this place impressed me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again, We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Bijal Mehta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We landed at the Best Western without a reservation for 5 nights and we were accommodated on the room charge. Staff was exceedingly helpful and responsive to our needs. The location is very central. It is a good place to stay for value and convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.


BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Front desk customer service was the best! Ranisha and Cynthia were so helpful and friendly. The only problems with the room were the cable TV that was not working good at all and the double beds were a little bigger than twin beds. The location was good and the grounds were very pretty and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent the night there for a family vacation. It was GREAT! The staff were extremely friendly, made me not want to leave!! I liked it because the hotel was very easy to get in and out of the driveway and my son had a great time on the elevator :) I already have recommended this hotel and will continue to in the future. Can't wait to go back and visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Galveston
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.