We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk employees” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly front desk employees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Front desk customer service was the best! Ranisha and Cynthia were so helpful and friendly. The only problems with the room were the cable TV that was not working good at all and the double beds were a little bigger than twin beds. The location was good and the grounds were very pretty and well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    126
    48
    20
    19
See reviews for
142
122
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Center, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent the night there for a family vacation. It was GREAT! The staff were extremely friendly, made me not want to leave!! I liked it because the hotel was very easy to get in and out of the driveway and my son had a great time on the elevator :) I already have recommended this hotel and will continue to in the future. Can't wait to go back and visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was ok, but if you walk in without a reservation you are charged a premium. My rate before taxes was $121.49 for a room with two beds for one night. Had I made a reservation, the rate would have been $85.49 for the night. That's a premium of over 40% just for not making a reservation prior to checking in. That is a clear case of price gouging and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Ma'am the rates go up and down through out the day.
so its not price Gouging.
But We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent the night here to attend a funeral the following day. We arrived late, asked for a late check out and were promptly told no problem. Raks and Bijal were very nice and sweet. Their customer service was excellent and both were warm and funny. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We understand that this hotel is under new management, and we were really impressed with BJ and Raks (the new management). The room was really clean, we got checked in right away, breakfast had a pretty good variety to choose from, and BJ and Raks went out of their way to be accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to stay, the staff was extremely friendly (BJ and Racke), sorry BJ, you were right will never remember your actual name and Racke I am sure I misspelled yours. The hotel was very clean and a short walk to a great part of the beach. They were sold out and went to great lengths to accommodation me, right down to giving me a glass of milk before bedtime. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom clean. This is a newer hotel that is kept very clean.
Thank you BJ and Racke

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.7 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#7 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.