We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay "ALWAYS STAY HERE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay "ALWAYS STAY HERE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to stay, the staff was extremely friendly (BJ and Racke), sorry BJ, you were right will never remember your actual name and Racke I am sure I misspelled yours. The hotel was very clean and a short walk to a great part of the beach. They were sold out and went to great lengths to accommodation me, right down to giving me a glass of milk before bedtime. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom clean. This is a newer hotel that is kept very clean.
Thank you BJ and Racke

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    79
    34
    13
    10
See reviews for
88
82
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Allowed early checkin without a reservation which was awesome as our previous hotel plans were cancelled without notice. Friendly staff. Beds and room size average. Bath and closet above average. Elevator is small. Pool looked well maintained and inviting. Nice modern decor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downsville, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were not allowed to check in early at any point. When we did finally check in and get to our room there was left over beer in our refridgerator. The floors were not clean, the bathroom had hair on the walls and was not clean. When we expressed the concerns to the front desk no one seemed to care. In fact for the rest of the visit the employees avoided us. The breakfast was really good I will give them that. The location is very good across from the beach. I will not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Sorry about that but its under a New Management now.
we hope you will come back and stay.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Galveston. Stayed at the Best Western. I would rate this motel between a BW and a BW+, not the BW+ as advertised. Decor is nice, it's clean, staff are friendly, breakfast is good (not a Continental Breakfast, but a "complimentary breakfast".), breakfast eating area is small, location is a little off the beaten track, but OK. Some reviews made mention that it is noisy, it was a little, but it's full of kids on vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night before getting on the our Disney Cruise. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. When we checked in the lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. When we got up to our room and I turned on the A/C. After five minutes of being on the a/c unit started to make a very loud grinding sound. I turn it off and on to see if the sound would stop. It did not. I called the front desk to complain and the woman who answered said she would just change our room. Which I was fine with. The new room was down the hall and the a/c seem to be working properly. We left the room to eat and when we came back the room was still the same temperature when we left. My wife an decided not to call the front desk and just went to bed. At around 11:00pm my wife and I were awakned by a loud sound from the room above us. We tried going back to sleep but the sound came from children running around the room and jumping of there bed. The floors in this hotel seem very old. When you walk around the floors creak and make a hollow sound. When eventually called the desk and they they sent some to talk to the people above. The running and jumping stopped for about 2 minutes and resumed. At that point I called the front desk again and they canged our rooms. The rest of the night went without incident and we checked out in the morning to catch our cruise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The location was great! Staff was friendly and helpful, clean facility and beautiful landscaping. A firmer pillow would have been nice, but I didn't ask for one. Quiet. Outdoor swimming pool, no hottub

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Galveston
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.