We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you're a couple, request a room on the 3rd floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Galveston
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    65
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
71
60
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights a weekend in December. Check-in was okay, and we was assured that the room on third floor was very quiet and minimal disturbances. That sounded good, the main reason to stay at a hotel is to SLEEP and relax.
The experience was quite different. Very noisy in the daytime from houskeeping with yellng in hallways and slamming of doors. Maybe it would be better in the evening? Well, it was not. It seems that the main event for other guest was to talk loud in hallways and slam doors! That was ongoing for hours.
Front desk was informed and we asked them if they could take action and check out what's going on on third floor. Nothing happened, and the front desk was notified again. Still no action was taken. The only feedback we got was "what do you want us to do?" Well the answer is to do SOMETHING with the issue.
Do not recommend this hotel to anyone due to lot of noise and staff with poor attitude towards customes service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

First and most importantly, my room had bed bugs. I got severely bitten up by these little blood suckers, and it completely ruined any chance of getting a peaceful nights rest. The rooms smelled bad, the AC is incredibly noisy, the TVs channels were all fuzzy, and the walls were so thin I heard everything the people in the room next to me were saying.

The one reason I'm giving 2 stars instead of 1 is that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The people working there were very friendly, but the place itself was horrible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always enjoy Galveston. Have stayed at same Best Western at least 4 times. Always good service. Right on Seawall road and access to all we needed. Walk to the beach.
Was quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed the breakfast.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijal M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you staying with us. We are happy to know your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

BJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very nice and tasty. Only draw back was no shuttle to the cruise port and had to make own arrangments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have not stayed in Best Western in 20+ years and was pleasantly surprised with our stay here. We this the king suite was well appointed, clean, and roomy at a very good price. The view was poor as room 224 has a window that is mostly blocked by the front entrance portico, but, it's Galveston-how great is the view of the ocean anyhow. Check in was fast and easy, lobby nice, breakfast was nice but run of the mill. Like I said, overall better than I expected and ata great price

Room Tip: Do not get room 224,223,222
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach

Address: 102 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Stewart Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#3 Business Hotel in Galveston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn And Suites By The Beach
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Stewart Beach
Comfort Inn Galveston
Galveston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.