We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahorse Landing - Ocean and Sunset Bay Views

You have arrived at Seahorse Landing!
You have arrived at Seahorse Landing!
You have arrived at Seahorse Landing!
The front deck offers wonderful ocean views.
Deck also features incredible sunset bay view.
The front deck, aka 'Relaxation Station'!
Living room features queen & twin futons.
Galveston
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binky M
1 review
“Fun Weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is comfortable and clean and the view from the balcony was nice.

3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jennifer...
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach House!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at seahorse landing! The house was very clean and great for our 2 small children. The beach was less than a 10min. walk with beautiful views from the porch! Neighborhood is perfect for families- much more relaxing than being in the middle of Galveston, but close enough to drive in for dinner or shopping. They even had a guest book with information on local restaurants and activities that was very helpful. We will definately stay here the next time we are in Galveston and would recommend it for anyone looking for a beach getaway!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Paul
New York
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
dallas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Northwest Iowa
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Foreman AR
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
YellowJackets
Tx
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$160
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
John M
15126806385
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing