We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable hour on the bay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BayWatch Dolphin Tours

BayWatch Dolphin Tours
2101 Harborside Drive, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
832-859-4557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 52 Activities in Galveston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BayWatch Dolphin Tours is been serving the Galveston and Houston area since 2005. We're located on Pier 21, only a short distance away from the historical Strand District in Downtown Galveston.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable hour on the bay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We took this tour around 5 P.M. and were surprised by the number of dolphins we saw and how close they came to the boat. But the best part of the tour was the captain. He's kind of like a big kid just out having fun and has a great sense of humor. And if it's a hot day and you want to get wet, just let him know :) The $10 to get on board makes it some very inexpensive entertainment.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    39
    4
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We took the Queen of Peace Golden Seniors and it was great! We all enjoyed it! We saw dolphins immediately once we got close to a shrimping boat! We were worried that the oil spill would have really put a damper on the outing but to the contrary. We got to see the men working first hand to clean up this massive spill! The wild life looked good over all! Captain Mike gave a great narration of Galveston History from Jean Lafitte to the great storm and concluding with the commerce of the Ship Channel. And Captain Mike has great boating skills! We will definitely go back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dont miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A bargin price. The boat was small but very comfortable. You get to see it all from the water. The guide was experienced and polite, a pleasure to be in his company. Quality from begining to end of trip.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tour and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

What a great tour! We saw several dolphins, and our guide maneuvered us around for better views. Then we went along the shore and he had lots of interesting info and tips.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, TX USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“LOADS of DOLPHINS...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Captain Bud was GREAT and scoped out the DOLPHINS... Saw LOADS of DOLPHINS (several calves too) and they came very close to the boat...(January 4,2014) The first time we ever saw about 5 in formation...They looked like "Dolphin Soldiers"... REALLY COOL!!! Highly recommend doing this as a combination tour with Cool Tours, which was AMAZING... GREAT Value... $ Well spent! Thanks for a FUN experience...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BayWatch Dolphin Tours also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to BayWatch Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BayWatch Dolphin Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.