We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 day stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Galveston to your Saves list
Knights Inn Galveston
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good 3 day stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two days for about $86.00. The other hotels wanted at least $100.00 a night. For a limited budget the hotel was clean TV, refrigerator,table and chairs, dresser, bed and smoking and non smoking rooms and beach across the street and the over night clerk was very friendly and was also the hotel security. I liked that.! Every 30 minutes doing his rounds. Not much of a continental breakfast, but that was ok. We needed a room to sleep and go play on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    11
    7
    19
See reviews for
9
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed their with a couple of girl friends of mine back in Sept 2011. The staff at the front desk were very rude as said in other comments.. I had called ahead and they had said I would be able to start checking in as early as 1pm. When I got there there was a printed piece of paper that had highlighted the 3PM check in time. I told her we had called and asked and she said no, that it was always 3PM. We chose this hotel b/c it was the cheapest that accepted pets. We arranged to leave the dog in the Kennel behind the front desk (which was a feat in itsself because she informed us multiple times that dogs were not allowed in the lobby... not really pet friendly as they say).

The first room they gave us was occupied. How embarrassing to try opening the door to where someone was currently staying! The office quickly corrected and gave us a new room, upgraded us to two king sized beds.

For someone with a pet in a kennel, that wants to be close to the beach.. this isn't a terrible deal. There was a small tiled room meant for luggage right next to the bathroom that was perfect for the kennel.

It is true about the hotel being very dirty. At least the lobby and breakfast area were clean, but there was sand nearly everywhere in the hotel before my friends and I had even gone to the beach. It looked like it had tried to be clean though.

We were pretty pleased since we were looking to save as much as we could for this mini-girls cation, but now that I'm going back to Galveston as a part of my honeymoon trip later this summer, this place is probably not going to be considered.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cushing
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

people was rude and dirt was on the floor . the room was very small . i booked online ....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

If an offer seems too good to be true – it is. Such is the case with this property.

Simply put - everything was or seemed dirty - floor, bathroom, bed, linens, etc. Mgmt seemed unaware of the problems - surprised even. The low cost for the room could not make up for its condition.

We will not go again and will recommend that others do not stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I got this lodging from Hotwire.com as giving 2 stars accomodation. It does not deserve to be rated as 1 star. It is filty and decrepit. The beddings are dirty and old. Missing molding on the bath room door and tile floor are crack and dirty. Towel are thin and only provide for 1 person. The tub is moldy and dead bolt on door is broken. The office is missing tourist maps and attended does not care if they run out of tourist informations. This place is not worth a penny. Stay away from this place and it is scaryyyyyy.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go somewhere else. Don't use name your own price on Priceline or Hotw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is an older motel with no pool, but right across the street from the ocean! Missed the coffee in the room but short walk to the office where they had coffee. The beds were better than most of the motels with comfort tops. Restaurants were walking distance which was also great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

This was supposed to be our anniversary get away, we got married here 3 years ago. We booked with hotwire and ended up being stuck here with no refund for this crap hole. The bed wuz not a king like it wuz supposed to be, I took a shower in my pool shoes and I don't see where they upgraded anything. I also noticed pieces of the doors missing. . . Its horrible and never again I will definitely spend the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Galveston

Address: 3008 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.