We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Aware of the Risks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galveston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond Beach
10327 FM 3005, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554   |  
Hotel amenities
Tomball, TX
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Be Aware of the Risks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place was built post-hurricane Ike. The reason why that is important is because of where it was constructed. Right at the edge of the sea wall, this building has essentially NO defense against the storm surge of the next major hurricane. The surge will simply go right around the edge of the wall and begin taking out the structure, the lazy river/pool being the first to go. Save your money and look somewhere else, because you will be spending money on a place that any geologist will tell you is going to be doomed the next major hurricane that strikes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in suite 611 which has a wonderful view, with pelicans riding the air currents every evening just in front of us, beach access through a locked gate, pools, hot tub, etc. The condo is very quiet, private, great security and very well taken care of. The staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. We all enjoyed riding the Lazy river on tubes, even my 81 year old mother! Highly recommended if you want quiet, privacy, and great accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I ventured to Diamond Beach as a 1st time get away without our 18-month old. We loved the property, the location, and the 1-bed 1-bath condo. The only major drawback is that, despite the website, there is no restaurant onsite or any other way to get food (except what you bring in or call for delivery). It was also too cold in February to enjoy the beach or pools but we didn't mind, and have decided to come back when it's warmer. I guess that probably says all you really need to know.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My family stayed here last weekend and we all had a wonderful time. First of all, the condo is immaculately clean. Everything is in mint-condition. The condo is exquisitely decorated. It's both elegant and functional. The view is wonderful and the amenities were great! I especially like the little details like the iPad/iPhone charger with speakers--nice touch! We were able to easily reserve the cinema via the concierge to watch a football game on a Texas-sized screen and that was a lot of fun. The kids couldn't get enough of the indoor heated pool. We all made great memories in the game room playing with the table shuffleboard and pinball machines. There was so much to do, that we didn't even leave the property. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a fabulous property right on the Gulf. Absolutely gorgeous condo, with all expected amenities. I stayed here in March with family, and we couldn't have asked for a more comfortable stay. I was ready to move in!

Don't hesitate for a moment to book a rental here. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My 3 friends and I stayed in this condo last week-end. It was absolutely awesome. It is true that it is well decorated and the owners were very accommodating. We can hardly wait to go back. It is a wonderful resort for all ages. My 2 year old grandson loved the waterslide and also the pools. It is neat how the pools are graduated, so there is somewhere for everyone. The balcony has an amazing view as you look out over the pools and to the gulf. It was so peaceful to hear the waves. Also, I cannot say enough about the lazy river and it helped that there was a "float up" bar. Margaritas were great! I highly recommend this resort and this condo in particular.

Room Tip: check condo 309 for availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

My family and I were very impressed with the accommodations and especially the customer service of Diamond Beach. The rooms were spectacular and spacious with plenty of room for a family of five. The kids throughly enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. I would highly recommend Diamond Beach for a vacation and we will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Beach

Address: 10327 FM 3005, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty lodging in Galveston
Also Known As:
Diamond Beach Hotel Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Diamond Beach to your Saves list