We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galveston Island Duck Tours

Galveston Island Duck Tours
2500 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
(409)621-4771
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 52 Activities in Galveston
Attraction details
League City, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We are a mid 40s couple and really enjoyed this tour. Very informative tour of the island. We actually learned a few things. Then the exciting part was when the duck actually went into the water. For an old duck, it was pretty impressive. Definitely worth the tour if you've never experienced a road/water transportation before. I just loved it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    13
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Duck tour was better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed hearing unknown things about Galveston. The guide was great. Although a bit long for the children, the adults were rested and informed when our tour ended. It was hard to find a parking place to catch the tour so look early off of the seawall for a place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Intetesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I decided to take the Galveston Duck Tour one afternoon. It was a very informative tour, the guide was very knowledgeable about Galveston history. I just wished that there would have been a longer water tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slightly rushed but decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The tour captain was very experienced and considerate. he actually helped one of the riders park in the downtown area. The tour itself was very decent length (1 hr) but there was too much information covered so if you are trying to digest some of the information I suggest taking notes or bringing along a recorder. The land portion of the tour was much nicer than the sea portion. Not the best tour for kids because it would be boring for them.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Interesting hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Not exactly what I expected, but still interesting. We did go into the water, but for a very brief time. The land portion of the tour took us along the Seawall, to the Strand, the Silk Stocking District, and along Broadway. The guide was informative but hard to hear. I enjoyed it, but wouldn't do it again. I think my 18 year old niece and her friend were bored.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston Island Duck Tours also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Island Duck Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galveston Island Duck Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.