We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beachside hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Galveston to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good beachside hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points for three nights in August. We enjoyed it and found the accommodations to be well furnished and comfortable. Although relatively new, they are a little tired in places - but then they have to cope with a lot of sea, sand and somewhat disrespecting clientele. However, the staff work hard to keep the common areas clean and tidy.

The hotel is: directly opposite the beach; 5 min walk from the Pleasure Pier; 10 min drive from Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens; and 5 min drive from the historic downtown area.

The rooms are comfortable. The bed linens were very good. The AC worked well. It was a little noisy - but not enough to disturb sleep. The bathroom had a couple of minor issues but nothing worth reporting.

The staff were excellent. Mainly twenty-somethings who seemed very intent on servicing our needs and looking after us during our stay.

A highlight was breakfast. There was a good choice at a very reasonable price. It was freshly cooked and tasted excellent. We all enjoyed it. There is a small bar with a good choice of bottled and draft beers, etc. Also a small pool that attracted a fun crowd later in the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate it and the staff enjoys reading them. We know we have to stay focused and pay attention to the details. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    65
    27
    23
See reviews for
127
85
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Four Pointts by Sheraton Galveston is conveniently located mid-way along Seawall Blvd. This hotel is staffed by very friendly employees who remember your name!! The rooms are very comfortable, decent size, tastefully decorated and clean. Being adjacent to the Pleasure Pier, this hotel is within walking distance to everything along Seawall Blvd visiting. The parking lot is large and parking is free! WiFi is also free!! My only disappointment was there were no laundry facilities for guests. It would have been nice to be able to be able to wash our beach towels and everything else that got sandy at the beach. I absolutely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing north. that side offers a much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are delighted we served you well and that the staff did what they do best. Thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it offered great views in our suite, room was clean, beds soft and as always enjoyed a good nights sleep. Our room was ready on arrival and we were give an upgrade to a suite which was appreciated.

The staff was attentive and met our needs.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here with the family for the weekend 8/2-8/4 and was overall pleased. Was happy to have a Starwood hotel plus located directly across from the Pleasure Pier within walking distance. It is obviously a older hotel that has been refurbished but the rooms were nice and well maintained. Was really pleased with the staff and the front desk actually rememberd me by name after a couple of days.

WIFI was bad many times in the room and called customer service about it and was able to get resolved quickly.

Would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the information on the internet. We are currently reviewing data usage to determine bandwidth increases to better our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for just one night and spent most of our time off property. However, considering it's right across from the seawall, Murdoch's and the Amusement Park Pier, it's a great locations.

Pros:
Just have to cross the street and you are in the Gulf.
Wendy's is right next door.
It has a small bar and restaurant, which is better than none.
Cons:
Parking is tight. Large cars and truck don't fit very well.
The staff wasn't the most professional looking (old T-shirts, wrinkled purple button downs).
Towels were scarce.
No pay per view movies.
Very small pool.

Overall, I would definately return to this location due to location and availability to use Starwood points. However, I would request a room not overlooking to loud pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Booked this place on Hotels.com to make up my ten nights (after which I get one free night). I'm guessing I might use my free credit to stay here again. Friendly service, view of the gulf, centrally located (right across the street from the beach and the Pleasure Pier, and within walking distance to the beautiful bar at the Galvez and really close to Fish Tales). Clean, clean, clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Four Points before. Our last stay was on July 19-20, 2013. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. We asked for extra towels and wash rags and when we returned from dinner they were in our room. The manager, Gilbert Mora made sure we had what we needed. Thanks to all the staff. We highly recommend Four Points.

Room Tip: We always get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.