We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location-very convenient.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Galveston to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location-very convenient.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location! Across the street from Pleasure Pier with easy access to beach! Staff was very friendly and quick to remedy any needs (extra shampoo, towels, etc.) Really handy dispensers in the shower for shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel - except ours were empty. And, why only 3 sets of towels for 4 guests? Hotel is basic and budget line. It was very full when arrived, and we could tell it had had heavy traffic. All floors in common areas were dirty with sand and water tracks everywhere. Although after crowd cleared out, they quickly cleaned everything. Our individual room was very clean. Only complaints were a sink that wouldn't drain and the only mirror was in the bathroom. Need another mirror in the main room at the desk; it made it tough for our family of four to get ready. The pool is small; we didn't use it - but the beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    107
    72
    28
    29
See reviews for
141
93
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here with friends and we found it convenient to the Pleasure Pier across the street, restaurants, the beach just across the street, shopping, etc. They have a restaurant that is only open for breakfast, but serves a delicious assortment of selections for a very reasonable price, about $8 for breakfast. The room was clean and maid service was diligent daily, changing sheets, etc. Mostly, the staff was exceptionally friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location close to the ocean and attractions. Room was kept very clean by the staff during our three night stay. Only complaint was the noisy a/c in our room. There was really no ocean view from the room, but with the beach just across the street, it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My review is only based on a single night stay when we passed through Galveston recently to check out the beach and tour the Johnson Spacecenter in Houston. The location of the hotel turned out much better than I expected when I discovered after booking that it was only 1/2 block from Pleasure Pier. And the beach is directly across the street with a few restaurants a short walk away.

The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The mattress was firm and the pillows were very, very soft. We sleep extremely well and were very satisfied with the room. The fridge and coffee maker were also nice touches. The room had a pool and ocean view, which was a big plus. You should definitely request this type of room if available.

The service attendants were very courteous and I had a much more positive experience than other visitors who also wrote on this site. I'd say service was excellent and non-issue.

Also keep in mind that this hotel does NOT include a complimentary breakfast with the room. Yes, they have a "restaurant" but food does cost extra. The breakfast menu looked fairly comprehensive for a smaller hotel, but with only 1 night's stay, we ate elsewhere so I can't comment on the food quality. The lunch/dinner menu (and again, we ate elsewhere that night), looked just OK, but certainly had enough choices to get you by if needed!

Here are a couple negatives: we stayed on the 3rd floor and despite being several rooms down from the elevator, you could still hear the beeps when it opened, which was distracting at 7am!! Also, I wouldn't recommend staying on the first floor as several room are VERY close to the bar and pool entrances.

Overall, we had a very nice stay for only one night and would definitely consider coming back again.

Room Tip: Request the ocean view and including a balcony if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4th of July and loved it. There are only 3 ocean view balcony rooms in the hotel, but if you are able to get one you will be so glad you did.

We normally stay at higher end hotels but booked this because of the ocean view balcony. Now we will stay in this room every time we return to Galveston.

Husband and I spent all our time relaxing on our balcony or swimming in the ocean. We never laid out on the beach because we loved our balcony so much we did that instead.

PROS
- Hotel is VERY close to the beach. You can get from your room to the ocean very easily & quickly with a crosswalk right by the hotel.
- Hotel has a foot wash outside (very convenient)
- The views from the balcony are very good. Great people watching and ocean views.
- Hotel is close to Pleasure Pier
- Balcony is huge! Double the size I expected
- Balcony has 2 adirondack chairs

CONS
- This is a more budget hotel, no frills here

Room Tip: Get the Ocean View Balcony Jr Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horatio, AR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. It's not anything fancy but really good for the price. Our room was clean & everyone on staff was helpful & friendly. The location is great if you plan on going to Pleasure Pier.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate the great comments and look forward to your next visit to Galveston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Paid extra for a sea-view room but as you can see from my picture it more like "building next door + parking lot and a little bit of sea view" room. I think only the suites have a true sea-view; all other rooms are facing east or west with only a glimpse of the sea. I recommend the Hilton, Holiday Inn, or San Luis Resort which are truly facing the sea. Also, for $250+taxes I don't expect an in-room AC. If you're a light sleeper you know how disruptive that can be.

Room Tip: Only the suites have true sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate the feedback. We do search and try to locate misleading room information. I do apologize for that and the A/C unit being too loud. We are always doing Preventive care by replacing motors and cleaning the system. We do have 3 suites with a balcony and 3 larger suites with beach views. Once again thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Galveston
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.