We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, high quality Sheraton hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Galveston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 49 hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
HOUSTON, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice location, high quality Sheraton hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for a getaway weekend. We had a nice view overlooking the pool and down the beach. However, not all rooms will have the same view as only a few rooms face the beach directly. It is very convenient to the seawall and beach (just across the streets), although the more popular tourist areas are some distance away, so a car is going to be useful. There were a few restaurants and several tourist shops nearby.

The hotel is located right on 23rd and the Galveston seawall. It is easy to get to, either from downtown or the seawall. Although again not walking distance, 23rd street runs right into downtown, through the Strand and ends at the seaport (and near cruise terminal).

The room was good sized, clean and comfortable. It had sufficient storage although it seemed to try to get as much as possible in the space provided. For example, the refrigerator was just sitting on the floor, there was limited hanging space (an armoire), and towels, etc were stored under the sink.

The bed was comfortable (although we slept more restless than normal which was hard to explain) and the room was quiet and we did not hear noise from around us.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Hi TxLonestar,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We definitely hope to see you again when you return to the Island. Have a wonderful weekend!

Best Wishes,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    80
    57
    23
    22
See reviews for
111
74
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Coast
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This Hotel very impressed small, but tastefully done.
The Room we had was large, it had a small fridge and microwave which is always helpful. We had a separate living area with a sofa bed. The bathroom amenities were excellent, nice bath robe. Nice Water Pressure in the shower. WONDERFUL VIEW in the morning!!!! However...we called Room service 3 attempts and no answer, called guest services, also no answer. (Never had this happen at a hotel before.)
Then low and behold the bill arrives via email the next day we were charged for Room Service that we never received. Several hours on phone and email it was finally credited back to the credit card 4 days later. So check your bill before you leave!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear GulfCoastNikki,

Thank you so much for your feedback, as we strive to improve our services. I apologize that you weren't able to reach anyone for room service and for the erroneous restaurant charge to your bill. We appreciate your patience while processing the correction. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay despite the hiccup and we sincerely hope that you will consider coming back at your earliest convenience. Have a great week.

Sincerely,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I don't remember much because I went on a bit of a bender. Great location on the seawall. This is a brand new looking hotel. Didn't use the pool, though it was pretty much in the parking lot, it looked nice. I remember the staff being nice and very tolerant. Woke up way too late to have breakfast.

As SPG Plat, got upgraded to a "suite" which was just a giant over sized room with couch and balcony. I had to wait an hour to get this room over the standard room that I booked, and it wasn't worth it.

I don't really remember much else. It was a good property, straightforward 4 points, clean, etcetc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear hoser9,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about our great hotel! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and please accept our apologies for the delay in having your room ready in a timely manner. We definitely appreciate your feedback as an SPG Platinum member and hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful week.

Warm Regards,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

First time here, but it won't be the last. Nice, spacious room with 2 queen beds with super-comfortable mattresses. Nice & quiet, too. Great nite's sleep! Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. It would have been nice to have had an extra mirror in the room--you can find a full-length one inside the wardrobe. The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Good value for Galveston.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear TexasMuffy,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm especially glad to hear that you will be coming to stay with us in the future! Have a wonderful week and we will see you soon.

Regards,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schulenburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Staff was awesome from check in to check out! We stayed September 17, 2011 for one night. Bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home!! Everything was immaculate, fresh, clean and towels smelled so nice.
Loved the bar and nice friendly staff and other guests just visiting and hanging out at the bar. Bartender actually created a drink for me, it was awesome!
Had a little question about my bill, manager, Aleshia, promptly returned my call this morning, emailed me a copy of my bill, you can't get better service than that.
Breakfast in the restaurant was good but they were slow.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear MommaDK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about our hotel! It was a pleasure having you and I'm glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. I'd also like to thank you for your feedback about our restaurant service times, as we work to improve our great services. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Wishes,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Four Points by Sheraton is a Holiday Inn Express type hotel. This one is directly on the Galveston Seawall, just steps from the beach. I think this building was quite damaged by Hurricane Ike in 2008, so with the rehab everything is new and freshly decorated. We had a regular room with a sideways view of the gulf. The front rooms are suites and have full gulf views. The beds and linens are classy and the bath was great. There is a pool which we didn't use; we were always at the beach. What is needed is an outdoor shower or foot bath for washing off the beach. We tracked in lots of sand, but the housekeepers were right there vacuuming.

Room Tip: The gulf facing suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear WildFlowerMama,

Thank you for your review! We now have a footwash to help wash off the sand close to the front entrance of the hotel. We appreciate your suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX USA (near Houston)
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Nice clean modern hotel on beach. Not all rooms have beach view...ours faced back side. Did not use restaurant so no comment there. Very comfortable pillows & mattress...most comfortable of any hotel we could remember.

Decent price for Galveston beachfront.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear JKK123,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to see you again soon! Have a great week!

Warm Regards,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Galveston
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Galveston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.