We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Galveston to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Galveston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Galveston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is a GREAT place to stay if you are looking for somewhere on the Seawall to stay. It is close to places to eat and the beach across the street was nice. The staff was very friendly. We had a slow drain in the bathroom and they fixed it while we at breakfast. They are under contruction but it never bothered us. The only problem was the internet connection was not that great, but no big deal to me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ana1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear ana1210,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about our great location. We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Have a great week!

Warm Regards,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Myself and my husband along with our 7 yr old son stayed there. Great location very nice rooms. Service at the restaurant was horrible! Serious incompetence and a lack of following policy and procedure. Long story short if their staff makes a mistake you could end up with the police banging on your room door and being accused of running out on your bill and physically threatening someone without ever speaking to anyone. And of course managements response will be "we're looking into the situation." So our wknd was ruined and our son was afraid the police were coming back every time he heard someone in the hall. My advice the nice room and great location are not worth the trouble.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oberlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maunak D, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Oberlang,

We are very sorry about your experience at the hotel. From our understanding, the police were called for a different reason. If we may be of service, please call us directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Good

The girl who checked me in was very nice and attentive. I was checked in quickly with no hassle and it was about an hour before the official check in time of 3pm.

The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. I noticed the staff cleaning all day long (even wiping the baseboards down!), planting flowers, vaccuming the halls, etc....If clean is what you're looking for, this is the place to be.

Location is great too. Right across the street from the beach. Easy access to a few places to eat and Murdoch's Gift Shop is right across the street.

Beds are comfortable and sleep quality was excellent. It was almost as good as my bed at home and that is saying a lot.

Bad

The "bar" is literally about 5 feet long and it is rarely staffed. Same goes for the restaurant. It was only open for breakfast but I never saw anyone eating there, waiters, etc..the whole thing seems like a bar in a hospital if you can imagine that. It didn't really impact our trip but it would suck if you chose the place based on the fact that it had a bar/restaurant. The whole thing seemed like an afterthought to me. Not executed well at all.

Pool is clean but VERY small. It's about the size of a small backyard pool. Not what I would expect at a hotel. Towels are provided, so that's nice. It's also right in front of the hotel so you have the noise of the traffic, people walking out of the hotel, etc...Not exactly a relaxing pool environment.

Ugly

As of June 13, 2011 there is construction going on at the hotel and it creates a few minor (and some major) inconveniences for guests. The minor inconvience is the fact that you can't access the pool from any door except the one off of the restaurant. The door on the first floor that leads to the pool area is blocked by construction. That means you have to go through the restaurant and lobby in your swimsuit to get to the pool.

Lastly, there is MAJOR construction going on right by the pool. It looks as if there are adding rooms that look out over the pool and it is LOUD. Banging, loud trucks, etc...I'm not the pickiest person in the world (really) but this was annoying.

Overall, this is a nice hotel that could be a very nice hotel with a few changes. for Galveston, it's about as nice as it gets but you have to put up with some issues currently that you shouldn't have to on vacation. I would reccommend the hotel based on the room/service/location but would be leary of the pool and construction.

Room Tip: We got a good deal on a Suite by calling
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Kylemil,

We appreciate your honest review of our hotel. Reviews like yours help us to recognize our challenges and work toward solutions in the future. Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconvenience you had to endure while trying to relax at the pool. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed there right after hotel had openned. Brand new rooms smelling like new installed carpet. Guess smell is gone by now. Brand new hotel, right in front of the beach, free parking and nice staff. Rooms brand new, comfortable bed, good shower.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room in a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear PedroM0,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about our new location. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you on your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days in June. Great location on the Seawall. Loved that it wasn't crazy busy in that area. On the second day the maid asked us if we needed anything. I told her we needed more shampoo. She just took the old shampoo bottle and put it back on the little tray they give you. On the third day, the power went out at the hotel, but when we walked in, the staff just stood there and never told us the power was out. We couldn't tell at first because the hall lights were all on probably by an emergency generator. The elevator just said temporarily unavailable. They did offer free drinks in the bar area during the outage. My son and I went down to get a free coke. We stood in line behind a young kid and the bartender was watching us waiting for us to get past the child when the power came back on. He took all the drinks off the bar and said no longer free even though we were standing right there. Just thought that was kind of rude. Also, our alarm clock made strange noises all night long and the a/c is very noisy. Overall a good experience, just a few customer service quirks. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bedfordmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear bedfordmom4,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I apologize that you had to endure the inconvenience of a power outage and please know that we have made the proper staffing adjustments and training to improve our services. I'm glad to hear that you will consider giving us another chance when you return to the Island. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I spent two days on the island in June. On our first morning we decided to eat breakfast in the hotel. Service was horrible as one person was waiting tables and also having to process room service orders. That afternoon the hotel had a power outage for almost two hours. Elevators very slow and of the two on our side one was not working much of the time. Room was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Ardimore,

Thank you for your feedback as work to overcome our challenges here at the Four Points Galveston. Please know that our Oasis Restaurant is now fully staffed, and I apologize for the inconveniences you endured while trying to enjoy your breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you upon your return to the Island.

Sincerely,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I was down in the lsland for one night and saw that new 4P! I loved it. Great location. Farther down the island to be a little quit but not "far". I tried to check in early & the room wasn't ready but they offered to call me when it was. Nice clean room right across from the beach.
I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleshia H, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear Sandcmk,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let others know about the hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Aleshia H - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.2 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.8 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Galveston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Galveston
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing