We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2012” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Villa Bed and Breakfast

The Villa Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Villa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
The Villa Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1723 25th St., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Galveston B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“July 2012”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the worst bed & breakfast I have ever stayed in. Because of the clutter, the home appeared dirty & dusty. It needs a good cleaning, with half of the decorations gotten rid of. First impression was of the dirty, cluttered, unkept front porch. It didn't get any better upon entrance into the home. You have a wonderful piece of property. Clean it up!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in
The rooms are clean and spacious with great antiques
The breakfast is to die for ,3 courses you never want lunch after this fantastic breakfast
the hostess gave us lots of information about Galveston ,places to see and great restaurant
suggestions for dinner. We were guests at a wedding at The Villa and could not wait to come back . We will return as often as we can.

Room Tip: The Provence Room has an extra large jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were worried about trying to arrange a island wedding on Spring Break. Our new daughter in law is a teacher. By choosing the villa, we were able to have a small wedding that was everything we wanted. The hostess went out of her way to make us comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Although we had great weather, if it had rained, a indoor option was available.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

This is a charming B&B in Galveston (Silk Stocking District). It is not downtown, but nothing is far away. Linda is an excellent hostess who charmed us with tales and made the most delicious breakfasts (3 course) every day. Her two little pooches (Dolly and Taz) are friendly as can be. The house has three rooms ranging in price, with lovely private and shaded decks. Parking is free and if you are looking for romance, Linda is happy to prepare wine and chocolate baskets, delivered to your room at short notice.

  • Liked — Friendly hotess, convenient location, great food
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1723 25th St., Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Villa Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Villa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.