We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay at the La Quinta Inn was a very pleasant one. We were greeted by Linda at the front desk who was very friendly and cheerful. The hotel lobby and pool area were very clean and everyone we met was very friendly. Our room was a large suite with a bed area and a lounging area with a desk, sofa, tv and refrigerator. There was also a tv in the bed area. The room and bathroom were very clean. The linens looked new and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were not as comfortable but we slept well. There were simple toiletries and lots of towels in the bathroom. There was a coffee pot with regular and decaf coffee and bottles of water. Check out time was noon so we got to sleep in which was nice. We did hear the cleaning people vacuuming the room next door about 10:00 but that was the only disappointment of our stay here. When we checked out the attendant was very friendly and asked us about our stay and was very attentive to whether everything was acceptable. I can't remember his name but he was very nice. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but there is a free breakfast until 10:00. We slept late so we went to the Cracker Barrel next door and it was very good. The outlet mall next door to the hotel has been vacated which was very disappointing. It is sad to see so many empty stores in such a heavy traffic area. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
43
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is completely adequate. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is good. The price is a bit high but I think they do that because they are very close to Winstar and Winstar fills up sometimes so they get the overflow. Ordinarily this hotel should be priced about $40.00 below where it is priced. We travel a lot and stay mostly in LaQuintas or Holiday Inn Expresses because of the value, but this one is a bit high.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location to where we were going, Winstar Casino in Oklahoma. Beautiful hotel, very modern and very clean. Excellent breakfast and service. Will definitely stay there very often.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I took my girlfriend to Oklahoma in Gainsville to go see a concert at the WinStar casino. La Quinta is no more than 10 minutes away from the casino and we loved that it has an indoor pool and breakfast included. I would stay at La Quinta again. : )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our hotel stay was great overall. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It was very close to the attraction we were visiting which was the Winstar Casino. The only negative was the poor quality of food that was served at the breakfast. However, I don't consider the free breakfast high priority, just disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.