We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Austin, Texas, USA
2 reviews
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This location is very new and designed with the pool indoors. I love it because you can swim anytime during the year. It is very close to the WinStar Casino. The facility is beautiful, clean, and typical of a top notch hotel at a moderate price. Great complimentary breakfast! I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
43
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean, quiet room with nice contemporary furnishings, flat screen TV, micro fridge, coffee maker, alarm clock, etc. Very comfortable beds/pillows. Good, clean bathroom with marble vanity and good shower. Free breakfast from 6-10am was decent; the usual items were there and fresh. Indoor pool. Easy access from I-35 and close to Winstar World Casino. Definitely would recommend staying at this La Quinta!

Room Tip: Hotel is located just south of the Gainesville Outlet mall area on the west side of I-35. Only abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
It's great news to hear you had a nice stay with us, hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Travel a lot, haven't stayed at a LaQuinta in awhile but the hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the location was quite. We will stay again when passing through Gainsville and will look at staying at more LaQuinta's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us, we would be delighted to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City Ok, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was a very good stay for me. everything was at my fingertips. The business center and the relaxing jacuzzi. I din't need much on this trip i was out more than in but when I was in I really got some needed rest without disturbance. I liked that all the smoking people were on the top floor so i never had any problems at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
It's music to my ears to hear that you had such a relaxing stay with us. Anytime you feel like you need that getaway our jacuzzi suite is here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at La Quinta in Gainesville after seeing a concert at Winstar. I received a text early in the day that our room was ready. Got there to checkin and was told we had been upgraded to a suite that was Non-Smoking - yay! It was a suite designed for someone needing handicap accessibility. We thought is was great. Bed nice and comfy - being a suite we were sleeping farther away from the window and any highway traffic - I didn't notice any outside sound to hinder our rest. the only thing I do remember is early in the morning a bunch of people - with little kids were hollering in the hallway and banging on the neighbors door. Almost sounded like it was OUR door - but we fell back asleep afterwards. I got up jus tin time to snag some breakfast and I was truly pleasantly surprised. Scrambled eggs, bacon and potatoes - all hot, cold cereals, pastries, breads, juice, coffee, tea, waffle maker, fruits, yogurt and hard boiled eggs where all there for us. The eating area is big too - so you don't feel cramped and hurried to eat. passed the Laundry room and it was super clean and ready for action. Pool and hot tub looked nice (both also handicap accessible). Hotel was nice and clean, friendly staff and we would for sure stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, I wish all guest could experience the hotel the way you have, hopefully we can continue to do our best to make our guests happy. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We just wanted to get out of town so we went to a concert at winstar and decided to spend the night. This place was beautiful! Very clean. We got a king suite and it was amazing! We just live 45 mins from here so we will be back next time we need a break. The breakfast was hot and better than the normal breakfast at these places. There was an indoor pool which was very relaxing. Best part 1/2 the price of staying at winstar and about 5 mins away! They also sent me a text when my room was ready so we got to check in early!!!!!!

Room Tip: We were in room 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Very pleased to read your review, thank you for that and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.