We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Gainesville
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived Friday to attend a concert. The front desk staff were nice and very accommodating. My husband has bad knees so they gave a room on the first floor. The room smelled so clean and fresh. The bed was a combo, firm yet soft. The pillows were dreamy. The bathroom was large and you could check out your attire from all angles because the hall mirror and bathroom mirror faced each other. The shower was on point. Soft steamy water, shower head was and adjustable sprayer. The lighting was ideal for putting on makeup. The ac worked great. The noise was minimal. Although they were booked solid we both noticed how quiet the hotel was. The location is exactly 16 min from Winstar. Easy to go on and off the highway. We decided to go home early because the movie we wanted to see any playing at the theater, which is next door. Mike, desk attendant, was very concerned. We explained. As far as things to do, there is movie theater, small outlet mall, Mexican restaurant, cracker barrel and a gas station. For more variety you will have to go about three exits up. Fantastic weekend. Wouldn't hesitate staying here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    31
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
38
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice property easy on and off access to interstate. Continental breakfast was nice. Area it was held in was nice and roomy. Room was clean. Only complaint was they were doing some remodeling and the workers when on break would sit out front on the benches and block the doors while smoking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about your stay. I'm sorry that you felt we were remodeling, we aren't, the people you were talking about were guests of the hotel and were outside in the designated smoking area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rooms and all areas of the Hotel are spot less, employee's are friendly and helpful.
Quiet and very comfortable. Have enjoyed are stay at this location many times. Close
to shopping and entertainment and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We at La Quinta are glad to hear you had a nice visit. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotels location is just about ideal for those who are headed to the Windstar casino. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The room was spotless and the beds were quite comfortable. The hot breakfast was surprisingly tasty. We had a wheelchair accessible room with two queen beds. I had no trouble getting around the room & into the bathroom. The room was as well-designed as any I've ever stayed in. The only con I can come up with was how insistent they were that we'd be out of a room at checkout time. Apparently 10 minutes past noon is more than their process can handle. Nonetheless, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm very glad we suprised you and you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was average, but the free breakfast was the all time sorriest I've ever had. It was free, so at least we didnt have to pay anything. I wouldnt recommend staying here, hallways were noisy all nite long.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy the Free Breakfast we serve, I am always trying to improve so thank you for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms are still clean, beds still high and comfortable and linens clean. Plus its still dog friendly. This time its a two night stay.
Due to the "do not disturb" sign housekeeping did not bother to pay a second visit. I just needed the trash thrown out. Otherwise my room was still immaculately clean.
Breakfast was fantastic, only issue was the hard boiled egg. It just tasted funny all three did so trash it went.
Front desk not familiar with the BestBuy/La Quinta promo. So, I'm losing out on reward points towards my Best Buy Rewards.
I still enjoy my stay at this particular La Quinta.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fantastic one night stay. Beds are high, soft and comfortable, that's a plus. Easy check in no wait easy check out no wait. Friendy to talk to employees at the front desk and well informed. Definately will stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.