We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice property easy on and off access to interstate. Continental breakfast was nice. Area it was held in was nice and roomy. Room was clean. Only complaint was they were doing some remodeling and the workers when on break would sit out front on the benches and block the doors while smoking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about your stay. I'm sorry that you felt we were remodeling, we aren't, the people you were talking about were guests of the hotel and were outside in the designated smoking area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    46
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
49
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rooms and all areas of the Hotel are spot less, employee's are friendly and helpful.
Quiet and very comfortable. Have enjoyed are stay at this location many times. Close
to shopping and entertainment and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We at La Quinta are glad to hear you had a nice visit. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotels location is just about ideal for those who are headed to the Windstar casino. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The room was spotless and the beds were quite comfortable. The hot breakfast was surprisingly tasty. We had a wheelchair accessible room with two queen beds. I had no trouble getting around the room & into the bathroom. The room was as well-designed as any I've ever stayed in. The only con I can come up with was how insistent they were that we'd be out of a room at checkout time. Apparently 10 minutes past noon is more than their process can handle. Nonetheless, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm very glad we suprised you and you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel was average, but the free breakfast was the all time sorriest I've ever had. It was free, so at least we didnt have to pay anything. I wouldnt recommend staying here, hallways were noisy all nite long.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy the Free Breakfast we serve, I am always trying to improve so thank you for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms are still clean, beds still high and comfortable and linens clean. Plus its still dog friendly. This time its a two night stay.
Due to the "do not disturb" sign housekeeping did not bother to pay a second visit. I just needed the trash thrown out. Otherwise my room was still immaculately clean.
Breakfast was fantastic, only issue was the hard boiled egg. It just tasted funny all three did so trash it went.
Front desk not familiar with the BestBuy/La Quinta promo. So, I'm losing out on reward points towards my Best Buy Rewards.
I still enjoy my stay at this particular La Quinta.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fantastic one night stay. Beds are high, soft and comfortable, that's a plus. Easy check in no wait easy check out no wait. Friendy to talk to employees at the front desk and well informed. Definately will stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillkc
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First they get it right here. No pet fee and they allow animals up to 50 pounds. I stayed this time with my dog and even she liked it. The only thing really missing is they should have a designated area outside to walk pets and maybe provide waste bags for the irresponsible owners.

The hotel is in good shape and clean. The staff was very good and helpful. The breakfast bar is the usual type but it was hot and always fresh. Many times I find the breakfast bars old and the food not so fresh.

Good location to the casino and everything Gainesville. Restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.