We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the noises” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Gainesville
Austin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Enjoy the noises”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

For what appears to be a fairly new 4 story hotel, it looks great from Hwy I 35. The two way access road makes it a little tricky getting into and out of the facility. It is not really near anything, including eateries - an important thing to a business traveler.

The check-out clerk offered the excuse that the hotel was full, which accounted for the noise intrusion into my room from the hallway, the adjacent rooms, the air conditioner, and the highway. While the bed was comfortable and the linens were good, this was not a restful stay. some time after I got into bed, my neighbor also got into his bed - the wall shook. There was no light bulb in the desk lamp, the accumulated dust around the perimeter of the room was noticeable on the carpet.

My current experience with La Quinta is: It's a crap shoot from property to property. Some are good, others not so much. This property is a "not so much". The La Quinta North Lubbock was, by comparison, OK.

Room Tip: If quiet and a good night's rest is your goal, you need to stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
38
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! The staff is great and very friendly. The hotel was one of the nicest LQ's I've ever stayed at. It's very clean & comfortable. We went to the Windstar Casino for an event and it was just a hop, skip and a jump over there. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean, free breakfast was satisfactory. The hotel was well located for evening meals - opposite the Oaks Mall (and excellent Mall) where there are lots of restaurant options. Good value hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We always enjoy staying at this location, the staff is very professional and the rooms are very nice and clean. They also have a very good breakfast. And best of all check out was not until 12 noon! The location is very convenient right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was hesitant to stay at La Quinta I thought it was one of those low budget places. They proved me wrong this place was modern clean and very enjoyable I was taking a weekend get away with my wife and found this hotel. A room with jetted tub I said "nice"! It was 5 minutes away from Winstar World Casino. Very enjoyable weekend. Now the only thing I found wrong was that the Internet even though it was very easy to connect it did not work the front desk told me the hotel was full and that was the problem. Which I thought was a weak response.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and free breakfast. What more could anyone want? Anytime I travel I stay in a La Quinta because I know i'm going to get taken care of. With a great location right off the highway, its easy to find plus it was five minutes from my destination.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4201 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Gainesville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Gainesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.