We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
4325 North Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is great hotel. The staff is very courteous. The hotel, guest rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Very warm hospitality at this hotel. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and hot. There are several nice restaurants near by. The hotel is located right off the interstate and easy to find. Security is not an issue. If you are in Gainesville and need a hotel, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
33
64
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great little hotel on the border of Texas and Oklahoma. Comfortable, clean rooms. Great little complimentary breakfast. Easy access from I35. Close proximity to Winstar and other vacation sites in both Oklahoma dnd Texas. About an hour drive o Fort Worth and Dallas.

Room Tip: About a 10 minute drive from Winstar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stillkc
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a standard Hampton and everything is acceptable except for the road noise and my room was on the back side. I can't believe how bad the road noise and even the guest noise really was. I have stayed in major cities and had less noise than this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the back on an upper floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Checked into room 418 at about 6:30 pm and housekeeping is still in the hallway cleaning :) upon entering our room first impression was great..I have been in the hotel industry most of my life, so the first thing I look for is cleanliness. The room seems very clean, bathroom clean and hair free, pleasant smell..no smoky stench or that of strong air fresheners/cleansers (this is a non-smoking room but one can never tell..) the lobby was clean, front desk staff was friendly and well dressed. We attempted to stay at he Winstar Casino, but the rooms were booked so they made our reservations for this Hampton Inn property and I must say, I am very pleased. A little more than I intended on paying, but in hotel stays you get what you pay for, so the comfort of knowing I will be laying my head on a clean bed and using a clean bathroom is WELL worth my $95 rate.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heartland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very clean rooms with high speed internet that is complimentary. The breakfast is great with a variety of choices for any diet. The pool is great and the staff is friendly. The rooms are not sound proofed and you can hear the train or your neighbors talking late at night.....It is a but pricey on the weekend but the beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I would tell them when you check in so they can place you in a quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very nice Hampton Hotel. Hotel is easy to get to from the freeway but is off the Interstate just enough to eliminate traffice noise. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was standard Hampton. My favorite is the Jimmy Dean Sausage Biscuit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel off and on for about 4 total weeks now. It is very clean, comfortable and has helpful and friendly staff. The breakfasts are great with egg dishes, sausages, waffles, fruit, pastries and cereals. The room is pretty quiet although you can hear the person above your room. So far I guess I've been lucky to have quiet upstairs neighbors. Workout room is sparse so don't plan on keeping a major workout routine there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 4325 North Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville hotel is located off I-35, within five minutes of most major attractions, and within easy reach of the WinStar World Casino.Each morning, enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast featuring our signature waffles, cooked to your taste. If you’re in a rush pick up a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available from Monday to Friday and a healthy start to the day for those on the move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hampton Inn And Suites Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.