We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ummmmm Ummmmmm Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant

Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant
1938 N Interstate 35, Gainesville, TX 76240-2006
+1 940-580-3594
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Gladewater, Texas
1 review
“Ummmmm Ummmmmm Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Impressive service and food...make this a must! We ate in as a group of had 'take out' lasagna in he same week. It was all very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ordered a large supreme pizza to go. Cost was a lil high we thought untill we got it! Mega toppings and taste. Service was outstanding and did I mention the pizza? WOW I do recomend trying it at least once.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

They are very nice and can accommodate a quick meal on break or a nice dinner out with family or friends. Great pizza, and the best veal and tiramisu in town!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We Will Definitely be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped here for dinner on the recommendation of a family member who lives in Gainesville. Do not judge this place by it's outward appearance. I had my doubts when we pulled up, but I am so glad we followed thru and went in!

I ordered the Manicotti and my husband had the Veal. Both were excellent, authentic and obviously homemade. The hot rolls were FABULOUS! Service was friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back the next time we find ourselves in Gainesville! Delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“You will be glad you stopped by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Not an impressive place from the outside, but TripAdvisor reviews had mentioned this fact, so we went with the good food reviews and stopped. The food was great. I had the spaghetti. The sauce was thick, rich, and very tasty. The chewy garlic rolls were also good. Everyone in the party was pleased with their dish. Service was quick and efficient. Great value for your money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al's Luigi's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.