We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gainesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gainesville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gainesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good: Towels were soft and the bed was comfortable and it was clean.
Bad: I called and called the front desk and no one would ever answer when I tried to set up a wake up call the system wouldn't let me. Breakfast was okay, the sausage had been left out for too long (considering we walked in for breakfast 15 minutes after they started serving, this was a little concerning.) The orange juice was watered down 3 times too much.

It was a little overpriced but it was cheaper than the alternatives in the area.

An overall okay experience. Nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are certainly open for constructive feedback and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the staff services, and the served breakfast is indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    16
    4
    15
See reviews for
11
16
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A friend and I recently spent the night there. The rooms are old but clean. Daytime clerks very nice and helpful. Night manager was extremely rude, threatening and non apologetic when she realized the mistake was an employees and not mine. I have never been treated in such a manner and was horrified by the threats of calling the police when I had done nothing wrong. And this was after calling and waking me up after I had gone to bed. Never even received an apology. Just be sure when you check in that they have everything in order. And you may want to unplug the phone at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to give us a feedback regarding your hotel experience with us. Your reviews will help us improve the quality of our services to meet the expectations of our valued guests. We apologize if you’ve had an unpleasant experience with one of our managerial team member. We would look into such matter without delay, so that we may correct and improve the delivery of our services. We sincerely hope that we may be able to change your perception about our hotel in the future. We wish to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in big need to be renovated, it's an very old the first room (non-smoking) had a smoke or strong smell to it, the AC was old, we request a different room, most upstairs rooms you have to climb stairs to get to, maybe all, the second floor room was better had a more modern AC, still had a smell to it, maybe the cleaners? Bed was hard, pillows are small more like throw pillows, shouldn't a King size bed have King size pillows? The Hot and Cold on the tub was mislabeled or rather had the wrong knobs on it. the price for what you got was a little on the high side. The people were friendly and cared about our experience. The breakfast was a little short when I arrived around 8:20 and closes at 9:00 am, on a Saturday, accustom to having weekend breakfast at least go to 10am. The hotel is in renovation status, so maybe they will bring it up to speed?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Please know that we are grateful for the opportunity you have given us to improve and correct the deficiencies in our services so that we may better serve our valued guests. The feedback regarding our amenities and the hotel upkeep in total is indeed troubling, as we also share the belief that the satisfaction of our customers is our primary goal. We wish to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLANCHARD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My dad used his Choice Rewards to book this hotel for me and I told him he needs to call them and get a refund on some of the points used. One of the keys to the room did not work, the ice machine did not work, the temp in the room was hard to regulate, the room was in poor condition, there were some kind of stains on the shower curtain that were scary, I would not walk on the floor without shoes on. There was a fire extinguisher missing from the "break glass in case of emergency" box. The lighting was so bad I had to use my cell phone to put the key in the door. This hotel was NOT worth the money and I would NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
It saddens us to know that your experience with us was not a pleasant one. We sincerely apologize if we fell short on your expectations; rest assured that issues regarding the overall cleanliness and the needed repairs you mentioned will definitely undergo meticulous assessment so that such instances would never happen again. We hope to be of service to you again next time and give you a far better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I read many reviews which told of terrible things but stayed here anyway. The only negative thing mentioned that was true was the smell of the cleaner/air freshener in the room, it was indeed strong but we aired it out some and got used to it.
The room was clean, the grounds kept, the lobby neat, the dining area clean and orderly, the pool looked fine. They are still remodeling some parts of the motel but this did not affect us.
The breakfast food was as expected, the bed was comfortable, the bedding was better than expected, our check-in was good, we had the correct number of towels, cups and coffee cups with coffee.
The tv worked as did the air conditioner unit which was easy to program. We had a courtyard facing room so it was quiet and the outside lights were not overly bright.
Our room was remodeled at some point in the last year or so I think; it was a combination of new things and old. The fixtures, carpet, bedding, ac, tv and paint were new; the tub, sink, furniture and toilet were kept over but they were all functional. The toilet shower area was the only part that showed its age.
We were here for business so clean and functional were good enough. I would not stay here for a relaxing vacation but I'm spoiled about these things now. When the kids were young, this is exactly the kind of place we stayed because it was cheap and had a pool.
I would not pay over a hundred dollars for a room in Gainesville Texas and this was the only one for less in the Choice Hotels line (most others also I think). As a matter of fact, we seldom pay over a hundred dollars anywhere we stay but there seems to be little competition here so we were stuck choosing this but it worked out.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your great experience while staying in our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated we are to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. Your feedback regarding our clean accommodation, as well as the comfort it has brought you during your stay inspires and motivates us to do so much more to give our guests the best service there is to offer. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we wish to let you know that we will work harder than hard to further improve the services we offer our valued guests. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct our deficiencies, and we hope that we may give you a far better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

TERRIBLE. Stains on everything. Room keys lock you out all the time and so do the interior doors, I.e. bathroom. My relative was trapped in the bathroom for 20+ minutes because the door swelled when he was taking a shower, and no one could get him out. The telephone in the room wasn't hooked up to call for help. We had to run to the office and they had no contact with maintenance or housekeeping to help either. From a safety standpoint very hazardous and dangerous. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like to extend our appreciation for taking the time in letting us know your valuable inputs. We sincerely apologize if your stay was met with great discomfort and inconvenience. Your feedback will be closely reviewed, and issues regarding the door locks as well as the stains in total will be addressed promptly to provide the best service we can offer. Please know that the points you raised will certainly help us improve the delivery of our services. We hope to give you great satisfaction, should you find yourself wanting to visit our hotel again to give it another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I read all the reviews and decided to see for myself! Great room friendly staff and awesome location no need to drive for food that's for sure! I would recommend this place to anyone who is traveling to the gainesville area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGainesvilleTX, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that you decided to give us a chance to show you our own brand of customer service. Our staff members are really passionate about making our guests happy.

We appreciate your recommendation and would be very happy to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gainesville

Address: 600 Medal of Honor Blvd, Gainesville, TX 76240 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gainesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.