We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
4327 North I-35, Gainesville, TX 76240
(940) 612-1827
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 171 cities Reviews in 171 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Always top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stopped in just in time for Lunch Specials, and opted for the Grilled Chicken Salad with the Baked potato topped with Cheese and Broccoli which was so tasty.The waitress was was great and really friendly and kept my topped up with endless iced water and coffee. Cracker Barrel restaurants are always consistent and that's why I use them, and i love the bargain lunch specials at $5.99.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My girlfriend and i eat here every time before heading out to winstar its conveniently located on the border of Texas and Oklahoma. We usually go for breakfast the biscuits and gravy here is amazing! And the service is even better our waiter never let our water be empty and our coffees were always hot and full, anything we needed the brought it to us with a smile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Took our daughter with us to supper here, Valentines Day 2014. Good Food, Good Service, Good Shopping!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Always a great place to eat. The service was excellent. Lots of choices. We always find a Cracker Barrel when we travel. They are consistent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Little Less than O.K. for Cracker Barrell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped by for lunch on a Saturday - Of course there was a waiting list - Very Friendly Staff - Ordered Country Boy Breakfast with Pork-Chops. Maybe because it is on the freeway but prices were a little higher and the portions were smaller (that's a bad direction to be going) than other Cracker Barrels we have been at lately. Everything but the Pork-Chop tasted good. The Pork-Chop tasted fair (not in good category) and was kind of dry (quiet hard to cut with a regular knife).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.