We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dining with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Dog

Moon Dog
100 N Casterline Dr, Fulton, TX 78358
+1 361-729-6200
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Fulton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We are right on the water with amazing views of the bay best view in town. We have room for large groups. Very kid friendly. Great place to bring friends or clients. We are open for lunch and dinner with specials for both times of the day.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Casual dining with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten twice at Moon Dog. The last time we both had the Oyster hoagie. The Oysters were some of the best and it was overflowing with them. Can't remember what we had there previously but I remember it was great. Next time I'd like to luck out and snag a table outside on a nice day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    97
    46
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Almost missed this great harborside spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Being an out- of- towner, i thought Rockport-Fulton was one place, and only looked up TripAdvisor Reviews for Rockport. Didn't know there are reviews for Fulton, too. So i would have missed this great spot if Shannon at the Hampton Inn hadn't mentioned it. Had dinner there tonight - crabcake appetizer and fish taco entree. A draft Blue Moon helped it down. Atmosphere was fun and casual - very casual, but the food is to die for. Will be going back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Go for outside lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The place was over crowded lousy food took 20 minutes to get the check this place is alot better for lunch outside I went for dinner inside

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Bring a big appetite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Whenever we are in Rockport/Fulton, we generally have at least one meal here. The dress is very, very casual - there is no AC in summer, and really no heat in winter. It is right on the water and is very 'rustic' but very popular even in winter. It was a Sunday evening and we had to wait about 10 minutes for a table and were seated "outside" (Garage type doors were closed - so it was enclosed). The football game was on all the TV's so the bar part filled up fast. I ordered a dozen fried oysters and brought half home. My son ordered the Briskit nachos and brought half home as well. My husband had a burger and forced himself to eat it all there! They have a good beer list as well. The wait staff are friendly and attentive. My only complaint - this is Fulton and someone at another table lit up a cigarette. Technically, the doors were closed so we were inside and he was very rude to have done so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Moon Dog is a hoot! You will love it I know! Just the right kind of spot for a beach evening! We love the atmosphere, music, crowd and the food ain't bad either. Any thing you desire to drink is there!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Dog also viewed

Fulton, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Moon Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.